Weekly Contest - Best Dairy Game || Submitting Application letter to the department

in Steem For Pakistan4 days ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is Thursday and a beautiful day.
I'll be sharing with you all how I spent my day. Please read on.

MORNING

I woke up this morning feeling grateful for life. So, I went on to observe my morning devotion to God. When I was done. I left my bed to start my day. I first washed the dirty dishes, warmed up the leftover soup, and took a shower. When I was done, I ate and rested.

One of the things I had in mind to do today was to submit an application to the head of my department requesting my academic transcript. This was to enable me to apply for a scholarship.

So I sat down and wrote the letter, and when I
was done, I took it to the department to submit.

IMG_20240905_114414_454~2.jpg
On my way to school

I got there and noticed many people wanted to see our HOD, so I met the secretary, who instructed me to submit the letter to another staff for registration.

IMG_20240905_115004_540~2.jpg
Got there to see others waiting

When I was done with the submission, I returned to the hostel.

AFTERNOON

When I got to the hostel, it was already afternoon.
I went on to prepare for my exams tomorrow. The course I'm writing tomorrow is a general course called Philosophy, Logic and Human Existence.

IMG_20240905_211119_484.jpg
The textbook

The textbook is a bit bulky. So, I started from chapter one. I read till it was evening and I was tired too.

EVENING

When I checked my time, it was already time for fellowship so I went to church.

IMG_20240905_174952_492~2.jpg
On my way to church

I got there a few minutes before 6 pm, and opening prayers had already started. I was the one to take the chorus and worship session. So when it was 6 pm on the dot I went to the pulpit and started with worship. The hall was a bit scanty though. But gradually people started coming to it, and it was filled with people.

After the worship and praise session, we listened to some announcements and then we prayed for long before our pastor took over to preach. He preached on Jesus the Saviour from all sins and its consequences.
The first bible passage was taken from Matthew 1:21.
We saw how Jesus died for the salvation of all mankind and whoever comes to him will live and not die. The message lasted for an hour, and we closed thereafter.
Before going home, I stood back to greet some brethren and left in the company of another.

I got to my hostel to see that my roommate was still cooking. It was her turn to cook, though, I wanted to assist her, but she wasn't really willing.

IMG_20240905_211402_398.jpg

IMG_20240905_205708_813.jpg
The pot of rice and stew

So I went in and decided to write about my day while waiting for the food to be ready.
Soon enough, the rice and stew were ready, and I dished mine to eat.

IMG_20240905_211245_658.jpg
Time to eat

It was a delicious meal.
After eating, I rested a bit and went on to continue reading for my exams tomorrow.

Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @pandora2010, @missyleo, and @artist1111

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

 3 days ago 

I wish you success in your on-going exams.
It has been a long while I ate rice and stew, not to talk of when I was a student.

Anyways, students of now days are rich ooo🤣

 2 days ago 

Lols
This rice and stew na management oo

Thank you for the kind wishes

 2 days ago 

❤️💕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33