"S3W2 - "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago (edited)

Red minimalist Merry Christmas Instagram post _20231230_234228_0000.png
Cava design

Hello steemians from all over the world, I trust you are all doing great?
Compliments of the season to you all.
I'm pleased to take part in this wonderful contest. I thank our moderator @aaliarubab for organizing it.

Introduction

We are now in the age of digital devices, and I doubt if there is anyone now in this era that is not using one or two of them.

The truth is, the era now is the information era. Where you can get any information at all at your palm within seconds.

And this has been made possible through the numerous digital devices available such as Smartphones, computers, digital clock, digital calculator, ATM, automobiles etc.

Which Digital devices you prefer to use in your daily life?

Screenshot_20231231-185359.png
Shot with my phone

I prefer using my Smartphone.

Review any of the digital devices that you use in your daily life.

One of the digital devices I use every day of my life is my smartphone. I make use of my phone every single day. Almost every hour of the day. It has become an integral part of my life. It is my best friend oo.

I do almost everything with it. And it has been helpful.
Let me share with you some of the activities I do with my smartphone.

_I make calls with my phone. It enables me to connect with my loved ones, colleagues, business partners or clients at any time any day regardless of the distance.

It has numerous applications that provides a platform to chat and connect with people all over the world. Such as the Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, telegram, Instagram etc.

With my smartphone, I have the world in my palm.

_Access to information: I can have access to any information at all, as long as it is accessible online and I'm also willing to do so. Now, information comes flying at you the moment you turn on your phone and data.

_For entertainment: I can listen to music, watch video clips, comedies, listen to messages and even play games with it.

_Access to research materials: there is nothing i want to research about that i can't find through my smartphone. I use it to access google, YouTube etc. were I get materials for project work or research.

_Study/read online; I study online with my smartphone. I have a pdf reader were I save ebooks that I read.

My smartphone is an office on it's own. I use it to make money for myself. I use it for my graphics designing and writing. It is my office.

WHAT'S YOUR RECOMMENDATION AFTER USING THE DEVICE

It's been a wonderful experience using my smartphone. Everyday I get to learn about new features. The journey so far has been adventurous.

It is important to note that you can achieve a whole lot with your smartphone. I learnt so many skills with just my smartphone. Such as graphics designing, copywriting skill, and graphics design skill.

Many smartphone users just use their phone to while away time. Some use it to distract themselves from important task, they were to carry out.

IMG_20231211_130309_895.jpg
Shot with my phone

So I recommend that smartphones be used wisely. Be the master of it and let it be your servant. Have control over it. And not the phone controlling you. Determine to use it purposely and better your life.

The truth is the things you do with your smartphone can make or mar you. Choose wisely. Know when to use your phone and when not to use it.

Thanks very much for engaging.

I invite my friends @zkanem @onomzy001 @eveetim

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much for your vote. I appreciate it.

The world is now squeezed into a small village due to technology. The mobile phones is a technological device that has opened us to our world because of its daily use and its importance.

Nice post dear, well done!

 8 months ago 

You are right ma

With our mobile phone, we can travel through the world virtually.

Thank you very much for making out time to engage on my post.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45