RAINY WEATHER AND ME

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

Source

Greetings to you all and I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic.
I'm excited to join this contest today to talk about the rainy season. I thank the moderators for putting up this contest.

INTRODUCTION

The rainy season is always a period of heavy downfall. And more often than not, it affects our activities and plans for the day.

Tell us how you feel when it rains.

I only enjoy rain when I'm at home the most. I like the coolness that comes with it when it rains. I do feel cold too when it rains, especially because I'm prone to cold. So I would always love to be in bed and enjoying a sound sleep or watching the television.

pexels-1948912-13944085.jpg

Source

What activities do you enjoy doing when it rains?

The activity I enjoy most when it rains is watching movies. Aside from movies, I also enjoy reading my novels and lastly, I enjoy sleeping during the rain. It makes everywhere cool and with my duvet over me, I will sleep soundly.

What is your favorite food or drink you enjoy during the rainy Weather? Tell us.

rain-5211094_1280.jpg
Source

The rainy season over here is a season for corn and pear. That time was the harvest for corn. Eating hot boiled corn with pear at home is always my favorite. It's always very satisfying.
Again, I love taking hot and milky tea with bread as it helps to keep me warm.

Do you have any special memories linked to rainy Weather? Share with us.

One of the memories I have about rainy weather was of the day I was moving to school.
That morning, I had finished packing my bags and luggage. The weather did not show any sign of rain. So I took my bath and called my brother to help transport me to the park with his motorcycle. I would be taking a bus to my destination at the park.

Unfortunately, the moment we moved a little away from home, we were caught up in the rain. We had to take shelter in a fueling station nearby.

It rained so heavily for hours as though It wouldn't stop, I was discouraged about the journey because it was an 8-hour journey.

We were stuck at that place till afternoon, and the rain finally became lighter. I had to take another vehicle to the park since it was still raining.
At the park, there were not many passengers so I stayed until almost evening waiting for the bus to get filled.

When we finally started our journey, it was evening already, but I was still determined to go that day.
Thanks to God, I got to my destination at almost midnight, and guess what, it was still raining over there too.
It was really a rainy day indeed.

Thank you for reading.

I invite my friends @goodybest @impersonal @pandora2010, @aspiya, @rdp83 @saintkelvin17 to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

I respect you and say that you talk a lot about the rain and everyone likes white very much and we also play with my siblings in the rain and enjoy the rain and more. If it starts raining, we like tea and pakoras for food and we take them for a walk because everywhere is green

 last month 

Thank you very good friend for engaging. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58