Grandfather:My View, Myself Wk16".

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago (edited)
Hello Steemians from all over the world, Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic.

Today I'll be joining this interesting contest by @saintkelvin17 to talk about my view on who a grandfather is. So please read on.

Introduction

A grandfather is a man who has grandchildren. This means his children have given birth to their children making him a grandfather. A grandfather is usually an old man. This is someone who has lived many years on Earth. And most of them are retired. While the young grandfathers, maybe around the age of 60 to 70 are still very agile, and still engaged in their different occupations and businesses.
The ones above 75 get retired and are not engaged in many activities again. Rather, some are usually resting and enjoying their old age with their grandchildren.

istockphoto-184878058-1024x1024.jpg
source

Is my grandfather still alive?

No, my both grandfathers from my paternal and maternal side are dead.
My grandfather from my paternal side died during the world war that took place back then in the 80s. So I never got to see him. It's so sad he did not live to reap the fruit of his labor and also see his beautiful grandchildren.

istockphoto-1481885129-1024x1024.jpg
source

I was lucky to see my grandfather from my maternal side. But he has passed on too. He died from a sickness that he battled with for a long. The only consolation was that he had lived a bit longer before dying.

Is there an old man in my Neighborhood

Oh yes! there are. The place where I am schooling is a bit of a rural area, not the main town and as such I see lots of old men. I met one this week, he strolled into the lodge to get something from my landlady. When he saw me he spoke in the local dialect which is Igbo. He assumed I could speak the dialect and just went on talking. I couldn't grab everything he said but I just kept smiling and nodding along. He said something that sounded like I would marry a good husband and I said Amen.

The advice I got from an old man?

istockphoto-1473305824-1024x1024.jpg
source

Old men are usually known and respected for their great advice. This is because they would speak from experience and their many years of accumulated knowledge. Their advice is like a gem and if neglected, one may suffer grave consequences. Yes! I've gotten advice before from an old man.

My pastor who is old but still strong and healthy advises me to be serious in serving God because it pays to serve God. He also advises me to strive for excellence at all times. I shouldn't be mediocre in life but a pacesetter and successful in academics.

Thanks very much for reading.

I invite my friends @zekanem @elpastor and @eveetim to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

A grand father is a grand father, I lack words to describe them. Honestly, I'm getting emotional reading about grand father because God had blessed me with very loving ones.

They are both late, it pains me that non of them is alive now, I remember them sometimes whenever I see a grandfather.

Nice post my friend, kudos!

 5 months ago 

This comment has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

This is much appreciated, I truly appreciate this, it really means a lot to me. @heriadi, thank you.

 5 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello @comfortpeter,

Your reflection on the significance of grandfathers and their impact on family dynamics is insightful. It's evident that despite the absence of your grandfathers, their legacies continue to shape your perspective and experiences. Your encounter with the elderly man in your neighborhood highlights the importance of respecting and learning from the wisdom of elders. Thank you for sharing your heartfelt thoughts and inviting others to participate in this meaningful discussion.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for your insightful comment.

I appreciate it.

That's really wise advice from your pastor, It's true, serving God can bring so much fulfillment and joy. And striving for excellence is a great mindset to have in all aspects of life. Being a pacesetter and aiming for success in academics is a wonderful goal. Your pastor is a healthy role model. Keep taking his advice to heart and you'll go far.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your advice and engagement too.

 5 months ago 

iStock images are not allowed here in steemit ❌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32