Contest: One Picture one Story #week25

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic? Today I will be joining the contest one picture, one story to talk about my picture of choice. I thank the moderators for putting up this contest.

Introduction

20240305_122919_0000.png
From my gallery

The picture attached to this contest is the picture of my book cover. I want to talk about how the idea came about to write this book and what inspired me to write it.

I'm a writer, and I love writing to impact lives, motivate and educate. I entered the year 2023 without really having the thought of writing a book. But I was writing many articles on social media like WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram, and Linkedin.

That very morning, Before leaving the house, I told God during my quiet time, that I wanted to see him lead me, and also speak to me in a way I would know he was the one. I was headed for one of the youth programs in my church called IMPACT ACADEMY in November.

So while sitting during the Impact Academy. A book review of the many books written by my pastor was done by a young girl. While listening to her, I suddenly had a strong impression in my heart to write a book, and I also got the book ideas.
And the idea was to write on confidence.

I quickly jotted it down, while pondering on it.
I felt this conviction in my heart that this was coming from God. So I was just thanking God in my heart for the inspiration.

While praising, I suddenly remembered that this was God answering my prayer about speaking to me today, in a way that I would know it was Him. So God answered my prayers.

So this is to let you know that God answers prayers. Continue voicing out those your heart desires to Him. As long as it is according to His will. He will do it for you.
God still leads and answers prayers.

After writing down the idea, the next thing was how to start writing it.
Then we were writing our semester exams, so I decided in my heart to start writing the book after my exams.

When the writing started

Immediately after my exams, it was December, I started writing the book. I wrote about my experience of overcoming my lack of confidence. I used to be very timid and suffered from low self-esteem. But, then I realized that was not going to take me anywhere. Therefore, I consciously made an effort and read books that helped me. I ensured to put into practice everything I read, and that was how I was able to build my self-confidence.

So it was with these experiences I had that I put down for others to learn how to overcome theirs too. I also did a lot of research and consulted some books too. It wasn't easy writing though. I got tired and stressed sometimes. But, I persisted with determination, and also when I remembered that there were lots of people waiting to read my book and to be impacted.

Long story short, I was able to complete the book, then I gave it out for editing.
On the 20th of January, 2024. I launched the book online with hundreds of people in attendance. I was able to sell several copies of the ebook too.

So many testimonials of the book have been coming to further confirm that it is a powerful book and a blessing to many lives.
One of the things that gets me excited is the fact that many copies of my ebook have been bought from outside the country. It is a global book.

The ebook is now available on Selar and anyone from any part of the world can get it there. You can also get it for yourself or anyone you know suffering from low self-esteem. You can get it here.

I would round up by saying that the word Impossible also means I'm possible. Anything you dream of can come into existence. If you can dream it, you can have it. DARE TO DREAM!

Thank you very much all for reading. I trust you got value from my story.

I invite my friends @aspiya @elpastor @pandora2010 @ekemini01 @onomzy001 to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thanks for the invite I really appreciate..

Nice written dear

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hello dear, you have written very well. Your book is about self confidence, hopefully I will get to buy one some day. I am motivated by your story. I hope you grow up to be one of the great writers of your time. May your ink never run dry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72