Weekly contest-Best Diary game of the week || A prayer meeting.

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. It's the weekend today, happy weekend to everyone. I'm thrilled to share my day with you all.

IMG_20240419_124928_785~2.jpg
From my gallery

MORNING

I woke up this morning hale and hearty. I thought it wise to commit my day and Self to God before anything. So I prayed to God concerning my day and self to God. When I was done, I stood up to go and fetch water. After that, I took my bath and left for a prayer meeting. It was fasting and prayer so I didn't eat. I got there and realized that they had started already. So I joined them.
It was a wonderful one. We first sang worship and praises to God. We also sang hymns.

Then we launched into prayers. After praying for some minutes. We listened to an exaltation that was centered on 1 Peter 2: 9. The theme of the program was ROYAL PRIESTHOOD. So we learned that we are no ordinary people. God says in His word that we are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, and a peculiar people. Our purpose on earth is to show forth the praises of Him who has called us. So we must live to fulfill this purpose. While on earth we have to realize our identity as priests and live it out.

IMG-20240419-WA0018~2.jpg
Taking notes during message

Afternoon

The next thing we did was have an interactive section. Everyone was implored to introduce themselves by saying their names, and department.

IMG-20240419-WA0021.jpg
During the section

It was a way for us to know ourselves and mingle with each other.

IMG-20240419-WA0020~2.jpg
From my gallery

After that time we watched a touching movie. It was a Mount Zion movie titled “The Keeper”
The film revealed to us the existence of evil altars or covenants that may have been set up by our fore fathers which could be speaking and causing havoc in our lives. This means we must always be prayerful and ask God to uproot whatever was not planted by Him in our lives. I learned in that film that prayers and the word of God are very powerful.

We took snacks which were biscuits, watermelon, and water.

EVENING

After the film, we broke down in fervent prayers against any evil altar that may be speaking in our lives and families.

IMG-20240419-WA0022~2.jpg

After a long time of praying, we listened to the last message which was on the condition of being a true priest of God. Andi learned that the moment one surrenders to God and believes in Jesus, His son. He is automatically a priest. And must live his life to please God.
When it was 5 pm, we were dismissed.
I exchanged some pleasantries with other members before heading home.

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @zekanem, @alviral123 and @saintkelvin17 and @adullahi a to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello there, Steemians!

I am very happy and i really enjoy your diary game. It's great to starting day with a morning prayer and commitment to God. Your description of the prayer meeting, worship, and interactive session is truly inspiring me alot! I wish you a wonderful day and healthy life.

Regards,
Sitaraindaryas

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kinds words.

I really appreciate your kind words.

 6 months ago 

You have spent quite a holy day. It really feels great to pray to God and ask for your wish. We also organize similar bhajan evenings in India. So that they can remember God and ask for their wishes. That is a very pleasant moment.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much dear friend for your engagement.

I appreciate it.

 6 months ago 

Pleasure my dear friend 😊

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.

When we go to church or temple, that day definitely proves to be a very good day for us. The main purpose of attending a meeting in our church is to connect us with each other.

Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much dear friend for your kind wishes and engagement.

 6 months ago 

Greetings to you dear
Thanks for sharing your activity of the day and visit church. In every moments of life we attached with God for the best hope. Because God see and hear us in every time. We we spend a good time is temple or in church its sound like a best moments of life. Stay blessed and stay safe

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words.

God is indeed, the ultimate.

I appreciate your kind words.

The prayer meeting focused on being a royal priesthood and the power of prayer. Discussions on evil altars and the importance of living to please God were highlighted. Interactive sessions and a movie on spiritual warfare were part of the event. A time of prayer and fellowship concluded the day.

 6 months ago 

You are very apt in your response sis.

Thank you very much for your engagement.

I appreciate it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65