Share your Ramadan experience || CONTEST || @cocomuff

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)
ASSALAMUALIKUM EVERYONE. I am @cocomuff
From #PAKISTAN

How are you all? I have everyone is doing great and having blessed life. Today I am here to take part in another contest held by @artist1111 in steem for Pakistan. The topic is very interesting and meaningful which is given by @artist1111. So let's start :-

BB543E39-660F-4EE3-A60E-337685113EF8.jpeg




How has Ramadan 2k23 impacted your spiritual journey?


Ramadan is deemed a time of spiritual meditation, self-discipline, and renewal for Muslims around the world.During Ramadan, Muslims follow fasting from sunrise until sunset, refraining from food, drink, and other biological needs. It is a time for expanded prayer, recitation of the Quran, and shows of charity and kindness. These methods can help Muslims deepen their relationship with Allah, reflect on their actions and intentions, and develop greater empathy and kindness for others.

This year, Ramadan has had a very positive spiritual impact on my life. As a person matures, his way of thinking changes I have learned Fasting is only part of this month but actually, this month is a month of peace, the month of tranquility, the month of cure, the month of goodness, month of forgiveness, the month of mercy, the month of attaining paradise, the month of the HOLY QURAN, the month of the revelation, the month of celebration being a Muslim where the month of attaining paradise, the month of the HOLY QURAN, the month of the revelation, the month of celebration being a Muslim where we practice self-restraint, we don't just do what we want we do what the ALMIGHTY ALLAH has ordained.

So it's our duty to make an effort with the word of Allah Almighty. By doing all this I have built a strong connection with Allah Almighty as well as a very my spiritual journey impacted in very positive ways by offering prayers five times a day, by the recitation of QURAN, by doing good deeds, by helping needy people, and by trusting Almighty in every single moment of life.The connection between me and ALLAH is becoming more strong day by day. And trust me it's very beautiful & very peaceful.

Overall, Ramadan can have an important impact on one's spiritual journey, helping to deepen their connection to their faith and their relationship with ALLAH ALMIGHTY.




Have you ever broken your fast unintentionally? How did you feel about it?


The answer is yes, i have broken my fast unintentionally not for one time but for twice. I am very fond of cooking, so I always try to make everything myself in Iftar. Once I was preparing for Iftar, I thought I would make kebabs, when I boiled potatoes and I was mashing them, suddenly I picked up a piece of potato and ate it. And I suddenly remembered that I was fasting, so I immediately rinsed my mouth and said to Allah that this happened unintentionally , I don’t mean it. I feel so bad.



This is my first Ramadan after marriage in my in-laws. I have a habit of always keeping the Azan notification on my mobile so that I can know the time of prayer before AZAAN in masjid. So I see that my sister-in-law has also turned on the Azan notification on her mobile. One day it happened that we were all sitting praying for iftar and waiting for adhan, when suddenly my sister-in-law's phone started ringing for adhan notification and my husband and I broke the fast. Although there was still time for the call to prayer of the mosque and the breaking of fast. I felt very bad and embarrassed.



So this was all about from my side. My experience of ramadan is in front of you all. And waiting for other entries too.



I further invite @bushramalik @ashkhan and @drhira to take part in the contest.

Take care of yourself and your loved ones. I will meet you guys in the next diary thill than Allah Hafiz.



Have a great day everyone.


Thank you for visiting my post.


Sweet Regards
@cocomuff

Sort:  
Loading...

OMG that's a funny experience of breaking fast, I can imagine it sounds damn embarrassing. If the app notified for azan timing then we can tell you didn't broke the fast.

 last year 

Ahahah yea it was

🤣

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

 last year 

Thank you so much 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75