Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story Week #32"

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago (edited)
Hello Steemians! Hope you are all good. Thanks to every one here for taking time to read my entry in this contest. Thanks to our able @suboohi and Steem For Parkistan Community for setting this contest.

ABOUT MY WEDDING

IMG-20220530-WA0011.jpg

It is quite interesting to write about this day, it makes me feel good as it was a very important and special day to me full of unforgettable experience. It was very memorable seeing love ones, family and friends as well as well wishers traveling from far and near to grace the occasion.

This day was preceded by many debates, challenges, insults, mockery and suchlike. Poverty is not something one should be comfortable with because it has the ultimate capacity to limit or completely stop once joy and happiness.

Thank God I know the God I am serving if not this day would have never happened. This is how it all began: I met this lady whom is now my wife some years back and decided to take the bold step of marrying her despite our differences as regards to tribe, tradition and again she is from a distant land or state from mine because that was the only thing I believe is right for me.

I made my intention known to her parents on phone whom I have never seing, neither have they seing me too. Friends can you just take a breath and digest what I just said? None of her relatives have ever seing me neither did any of mine saw her as well. Wait who does that? The parents at first disagreed with me because they suggested she was still young to marry, but they later agreed with my proposal.

Immediately I requested for the marriage list and dowry which the father being far from their village as a serving Soldier in Maiduguri, called her uncles and other kinsmen to initiate the list. He later took the risk of living his duty post to travel all the way in that regard to their village in Cross River. Upon return, he was transferred from Maiduguri where he had served 6 to 7 years and had been praying to be transferred but to no avail. Guess what, he was transferred to my very own state; and not just that to the nearest village to mine.

To abridged my words in this contest, that was when I knew this was main to be; and immediately he came down and we met for the first time he there and then handed the list to me after which he was transferred again to a far place. I then made my intentions know to my friends and relatives for the first time, my parents and relatives upon seeing the list were totally against it but I insist.

They asked me do you have up to a million Naira in your account? I answered, "I don't need a million Naira for me to marry but rather I need faith; and that was the only thing I have because I had nothing. To discourage me, they now demand that I go for what we call knocking on the door and introduction. A day before we travelled I have only ₦2,720 but I am someone that believe that what God cannot do does not exist.

I couldn't arrange any car for because no money to do so, my in-laws called to inquire that day if we are still going to come I answered "yes". To the glory of God someone I did not talked to brought his car, fuel it from Kaduna to Cross River and back to Kaduna. Many miracles happened which time will fail me. After the meeting they asked me when is the proposed date, I responded next upper month. Those that went with me were confused and so were my in-laws.

Weeks were running fast with speed though I had no money but was never distoped. I had done nothing as required from the list, nothing for Traditional Wedding let a lone the White Wedding. My people cancelled the Wedding, her father also called me to announced to me that her people also had cancelled the Wedding too.

I was never dwindled because i know the God I am serving. At the end of it all the two Weddings both Traditional and White Wedding held as arranged. My white wedding which picture I shared here was filled up with thousands in attendance in both Church and reception. I did not personally invited any photographer but about 7 or 8 of them came alongside with video coverers. It was colorful.

People from then begin to call me a miracle man because it was believed that God himself sponsored my wedding.

Thanks for reading my entry once again, and I wish all my fellow contestants in this contest good luck.

I'm inviting @saintkelvin17, @samuelernest and @josepha to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hey dear!
Your photo and memories connection with it, are very emotional and beautiful. May you live happy together.
Best wishes for your post

 3 months ago 

Amen and thanks for your entry friend.

 3 months ago 

Hello friend
Have a nice journey of life. The couple of you looks precious. May God bless you in every difficult situations of life. May you always be happy. Best of luck for this contest story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40