My View, Myself Wk 34

in Steem For Pakistan6 days ago

Everybody goes to market for different reasons, some for buying and some for selling. This does not really define what market is about. It only qualifys that market is a space for carrying out this kind of transaction.

Notwithstanding my explanation today on market would be vividly explored from various dignitaries; proving to us universally that market is not only a selling and buying avenue. Even though it's a fragment of the characteristics.

I happily applaud the creator of this weekly contest. And I also applaud the beautiful contributors, readers and replyers.

women-5935801_1280.jpg
Pixabay

What do you understand by the word Market?

For me, and from my gatherings, Market is:

  • A repository for certain vibes

There are vibes you receive whenever you enter into market premise. Even if you're a dummy-bell, you would be forced to open your mouth wide. Why? Marketers expresses their mutuality to customers via various dancing and shouting, singing and standing ovations. You will notice this in the midst of vegetable sellers and hawkers.

You'll be pushed to buy their products as the vibes begin to penetrate into your ears. And these vibes would travel in a non-linear wave called soprano and alto. Nobody is dragging you physically to endorse them, but their vibes is a compeller that won't halt until you agree.

  • A fixation point for good and bad.

Right here in the market, you hear of marketers complaining about thief ooo. Whenever you hear of this, that reminds to be very smart and vigilant, because you might become a victim. You'll certain meet different kinds of humans once you step into market premise. Good and bad are easily discovered from the market.

Products that are meant to be sold 10,000 naira, even after your purchase, the bad ones can still reduce the quality of your petition and render you a different quantity.

  • An Exposure of consumers and not materials.

This is where you find all kinds of bodies. Be it consumers or materials. Many men find their bone of bones in the market. That's if you can search well. Some ladies are just consumers and not materials. They can package themselves very well; look attractive and deceiving.

They will price your market that suppose to be sold at the rate of 1000 naira as 100 naira. And the worst is that, if you check the kind of expensive jewelry they're putting on, very expensive and yet cannot afford common 1000 naira, not even 500. They can actually move round the entire market with that amount looking for cheap things.

So, therefore, market is not just a room or space for buying and selling, it's a mixture

How often do you go to the market?

Once in a blue moon. I mean, once in a while. That's when my food stuff finishes.

What's your unforgettable market experience?

I will never forget the day I worked round the market looking for who buy my water leaf. I was actually working for my mother, though I didn't capture myself then. Rain beat me and sun shines on me. Both played on me heavily. At some point, I start wandering, Is this what life has to offer?

Tell us about 5 things in the market and their current prices

  • Indomie Tables

The current price of Indomie in my location now is 8000 naira.

  • Dry fish

Price for this one in my location is 300 naira. That's for three-in-one bundle.

  • Spaghetti.

Although there are various brands of spaghetti. But I'm use to all.

Some I get it at 800 naira, while some 950 naira. Infact, the red pack is sold at 1000 naira.

  • Palm oil

I don't buy large quantity, I only get little and that should be in an ever water bottle size.
Price is 1200 naira.

  • Garri

Garri is not much expensive here. One big combo plate which is almost like a custard rubber is 1100 naira.

I don't know about yours, but for me, market is generally a place of experience


I donate 10% beneficiary to @hive-180106 official account


I donate 25% to @null account

I invite @deetalka6, @richy20 and @mariez to participate.

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

My dear,I like your experience how the Rain beat you and sun shines on you. Is all part of life.
Lovely write up. Good luck

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60