Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-13 || Draw a Tamarind

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

Greetings!..🙋🏽‍♀️

For the first time of this drawing contest in the community of Pakistan. I would love to be participating, I have been reviewing the part drawings and found out how incredible it looked and so I will be dropping my entry down below. Greetings to you all once again!..


IMG_20230606_160930.jpg

A Tamarind:

Tamarind fruit is known to be a pod-like legume that is gotten only from the tamarind tree (Botanical name: Tamarindus indica). The outside is enclosed with a hard shell that has the looks like brown edamame (soybean) pod. Although inside of the fruit has a fleshy pulp with a similar texture to dates. Tamarind trees are mostly grown in tropical areas of Africa but now they grow in other warm climates, also which includes the countries Central America and South Asia .

image.png
Draw Creatively And Share Your Skills With Us.
image.png

Before I will show you my skills I will firstly reveal to you the materials I used in drawing.


Materials:


IMG_20230606_160735.jpg

• A3 paper.
• Crayon.
• Pencil.
• Eraser.


Steps To How I Made My Drawing:


Firstly, I started with drawing one of the portion of the fruit.
IMG_20230606_154743.jpg


Then proceeded to completing the other part with the stem attachment.
IMG_20230606_221101_104.jpg


It took me to the third step where I had to add leafs to it, for more beauty.
IMG_20230606_155326.jpg


I added some shades at the bottom of the fruit to make it look more real.
IMG_20230606_155719.jpg


Now I started with colouring the leaves with a green crayon.
IMG_20230606_160059.jpg


I have succeeded in completing the drawing when I added a brownish color to the body of the fruit.
IMG_20230606_160620.jpg


image.png
Have You Eaten This Fruit Before? What Benefits Have You Noticed After Eating This Fruit? Be Creative In Writing
image.png

Of a true I have eaten tamarind fruit before and the last time I took it was May ending. I will state below the benefits in which I have gotten from this very fruit, they include;

  • It helped ne during the period I was facing constipation.
  • It has anti-inflammatory properties that helps protect me from common infections and bacteria.
  • It help maintain my blood pressure and made it healthier the period I had no much blood in my body.

There are so many other benefits in which generally, it helps to sustain us and contribute to our more better life,like it helps to reduce belle fat and help those who wants to maintain a nice body fit.


image.png
Is This Fruit Is Available In Your Market Or Have Your Own Fruit Trees? How Much Is It Worth In Your Area? With Steem Price
image.png

Yes, it is being sold here in most of our markets but around the side I reside recently, it's not sold here, It's rare. I would have loved to share a picture of the tree but it's impossible because it is in my mom's village it grows. When I want tobuy it, I buy in pack, either go to a shopping mall or a local market to buy and it costs #1000 naira per packet which is 12 Steem in total.

XaDSQkbKeV6Pjnu4ygv6gA3puR2QPFdcjTB21UDyYcRrVvHCSMSiDeqH6beJPgmssoT4Qskex2SsWi3urqiCn56yvwvXmAvj4oTyH8FssqXNKFDCMaJ5rwatEAQn3sDMw7zw9TwviYRLNguPsyfhriry8ez1mEhvj98CzJeGXBPiyYxqLdc1eSpgtMvQXKaFrED3Tj7w3g5jWwk3ygB7ieHVfib3f8prExoKrsok.png

To Conclude with....

I believe to have satisfied you enough with my piece of article about this fruit named Tamarind, it is called mmïïmí in my native language (Igbo) thank you for being here with me, I appreciate.
image.png

I wish to invite @yakspeace @hannybanny and @benton3 to join the contest.

Cc:
@enamul17

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @muzack1

 last year 

Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36