"S2W2 - "The Digital Connection & Influence Of Devices In Our Lives"

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

InCollage_20230913_223339452.jpg
Background source

Greetings to you my dearest friends, I'm @chiomzy810 from Nigeria
With all pleasure, I do love to be sharing my knowledge of the contest topic. Digital devices are the mostly used in our today's life and at that, I will share us more on the concept.

20220701_165450.jpg

Do you love technology and the digital Life?
20220701_165450.jpg

Technology has, in one way or the other make our lives easier for the past two decades. It has gone a long way in bringing Connection between people across the globe, right from the comfort of their home then to controlling a full-fledged business without demanding for a physical space.

office-620822_1280.jpg
Image source

Technology is good and I love it. Most of the things we operate with in our modern day comprises of technology. Technology could therefore be defined as the branch of knowledge that practically base on the use of technical means and their connection with life, environment, society, etc.

Meanwhile, Digital on its own involves using numerical digits that is shown in a scale of notation, most especially, in the binary system, inorder to discretely represent every variables that occurs in a problem. Digital life is good along side with technology because it has made our lives today very easy moving and well modernized.

20220701_165450.jpg

Which digital devices you prefer to use in your daily life?
20220701_165450.jpg

Well in my daily life, I have chosen to be using just one device which is my phone. It gives me everything I need, so? I don't need too many devices which I know I can't be able to make use of before the week passes by.

1672125637508.jpgHere I'm with my colleague taking pictures
IMG_20230425_232646.jpgHere are some phones I have used

Meanwhile sometimes, if I'm chanced, I will switch over to my System to keep myself busy with either movies, browsing projects or something else that worths taking my time.

IMG_20230624_083122.jpgHere's me with my system whenever I'm less busy with my phone

20220701_165450.jpg

What are some positive and negative effects of your dependence on digital devices?
20220701_165450.jpg

These digital devices we use on our everyday life is good but then it has a bad effect, therefore I will be listing out the good and bad attached to our dependence on digital devices;

Positive Effect of digital device dependency

Technology Helps To Grow Business: Technology has grown several businesses thereby improving the amount of hired processes, analysis of most business data, a more better communication etc with the partners and clients.

Technology Lightens Up Our Everyday Life: Technology has grown immensely to positively impact the daily lives of everyone. Some of this examples include making improvement in the transportation system.

There Is More Advancement In Education: Education of our day today has become very easy for everyone, despite your location. Classes are been enrolled online which had made studying very easy for students to enroll even without leaving their homes or the house.

Negative Effect of digital device dependency

Technology Has unveiled The Portal Of Insecurity: Two major negative significant effects of technology is the Job loss and downsizing. The advancement in technology field has resulted out to things like AI integration which tend to be computing and accomplishing of tasks which have become much easier.

In this day and age, most companies need to stay up to date with the latest technology, but in the process, low-skilled employees, like factory workers and cashiers, will be replaced.

Technology Has Resulted To Health Problems: In this advanced stage of technology, we tend to be more connected to our digital devices than ever and that has turn to become a big occupant of our lives. This technology has possibly impacted our physical and mental health negatively. One of this health problem that are common, is sight defeat (eye problem), cancer, etc.

Technology Has Helped Promote Fake News: The massive spread of fake news online is nothing new anymore and as a matter of fact, it has been ongoing for years now. With all the new developments that has taken place, this issues rises more frequently in technology and has become even harder to define the actual truth from the fake.

I want to sincerely thank everyone who has shown concern to my blog post today. I feel blessed to have revealed my thoughts to you

I wish to invite my friends to join;
@yourloveguru
@estem
@goodybest
20220701_165450.jpg

Cc:
@aaliarubab

Sort:  
 last year 

I agree with your words, technology helps us but it also ruins our lives. With the help of technology, many of our work gets done easily but many people also use this technology to spread their fake news. And due to fake news going viral, we get wrong information.
Good luck for contest 👍

 last year 

Thank a lot friend for your contribution to my blog post. Nice comment up here.

 last year 

@chiomzy810, A wonderful article you have written on the concept of digital devices. You are right sometimes online news and information become fake. I wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64