Contest Alert | BOYS WILL BE BOYS

in Steem For Pakistan11 months ago (edited)

InCollage_20230726_195007649.jpg
Edited photo of my brother from another mother


Hello/Greetings Wonderful Steemians

In my country especially the "Igbos", the guys uses it to praise themselves in our native language saying "Nwoke bu Nwoke" meaning that "boy will always be boys. So here today, I will be letting you review my perception on the contest topic given. Enjoy!!..

WHAT DOES THE PHRASE MEAN TO YOU PERSONALLY?

I understand this phrase in the form in which I have seen guys display. Therefore, it is used to identify that it is not unusual or astonishing to when guys or men act in a rough, energetic and in an improper manner. They boys will tend to do whatsoever they choose to do, whatsoever that pleases them they bring justice to it.

pexels-helena-lopes-1049317.jpg
Image source


It also means to me that no matter the grade of a guy, whether he be a little boy or a big guy or a man, he still possess the power that supercedes a woman. He is not to be belittled because even the all biys can do greater things.


DO YOU VIEW THIS SAYING POSITIVELY OR CRITICALLY? WHY?

I don't judge the phrase nor the way they put it. I jealous our Igbo men whenever they praise themselves in that manner I mentioned earlier. They do that because they know it isn't easy for them as a guy, but no matter what, they are victorious and conquerors.

IMG_20230726_193122_465.jpg
My younger brother


I see this saying as positive because it has a lot of convinction it renders to the boys enabling them to keep up with their set goals and stay strong, which matters most.


HOW MIGHT THE PERSPECTIVE ON THIS PHRASE DIFFER ACROSS CULTURES?

In most different culture of the world, I doubt that they will feel negative about this or critical on the phrase. This saying helps to encourage the boys that are still coming up to survival and striving. It feels them with the spirit to pursue and not faint.

In other words, there are some cultures that will also see this saying as a threatening phrase because they don't believe one can acquire so much power to surpass another or there's confidence to one's belief. I don't know which culture could be displayed this but I know it's lhappening somewhere this minute.


I believe you have convinced you with my words what this phrase could mean, thank you all for your precious time. I appreciate you all.


I invite @ahbaz @estem and @pandora2020 to join the contest.

Cc:

@artist1111

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48