Contest Alert | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 15 | Traditional Albanian FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago (edited)

Cha ka Qellue Mediterranean Restaurant

m1.jpg

My next business trip took me to another part of the world. Quite by chance, while looking for a place to have dinner, I noticed a tiny, hidden but cozy place. It turned out to be a rustic restaurant with exposed wooden beams and brick walls, serving modern Albanian and Kosovar dishes. It seemed intriguing to me and I couldn't pass up stopping by and learning more about this unknown culture.

m2.jpg

I learned that the owner of the establishment was inspired to open his restaurant when his son asked him where he could take his friends for authentic Albanian cuisine. In his research, it turned out that such a place did not exist, and he decided to make it his life's mission - to bring Albanian cuisine and culture to New York. After several years of collecting Albanian artifacts from the 18th and 19th centuries to decorate and arrange the space, it is now the only unique restaurant-museum in the city.

m3.jpg

On the authentic walls are displayed old traditional costumes as well as many objects related to the life of people centuries ago.

m4.jpg

m5.jpg

The feeling of being in another era and the smell of old wood really manages to transport me back in time.

m6.jpg

m7.jpg

After entering the restaurant, I realized that here they offer a modern selection of the most popular and well-liked dishes from Albanian and Kosovar cuisine, as well as mouth-watering desserts. Here they offer not only healthy but also nutritious food. All portions are prepared by experienced and passionate chefs. There were the most diverse and unknown flavors for me, which I had not tried before.

m8.jpg

m9.jpg

My colleagues and I were able to order a variety of dishes so we could try almost everything and we were not disappointed. We had classic traditional Albanian beef sausage dip, chilled yogurt mixture with minced cucumber and garlic sprinkled with parsley, spicy red roasted pepper fat, traditional Albanian meatballs made with ground beef, onion, ground red pepper and herbs. Finally we ordered sweet dough dessert covered with sugar syrup - Baklava.

m10.jpg

me1.jpg

me2.jpg

me3.jpg

me4.jpg

me5.jpg

Amazing service and food!

me6.jpg

Contest link: https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@artist1111/contest-alert-or-food-captured-with-yummy-thoughts-or-season-15
Organised by @artist1111

Screenshot_2024-01-19-16-55-03-358-edit_com.android.chrome.jpg

I want to invite @shohana1 @kozanozdra @weisser-rabe

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Oh - that looks inviting!

I spent a few months working in Macedonia years ago, in the hinterland on the Albanian border. Back then I was able to cross the border a few times and I am happy to confirm that Albanian cuisine is excitingly different. I experienced very special spices and preparations that I unfortunately can't even come close to cooking ;-))

There is definitely something to learn from these Balkan peoples 😊

Loading...
 5 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.



Curated by : @patjewell

Thanks for the rating @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66862.59
ETH 3476.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20