The Diary Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 20

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

PXL_20240216_191315480.PORTRAIT.jpg
picture from my phone, capturing food with yummy thoughts

When I see food pictures in books, movies and here on steemit, I always feel it were real food. If pictures could be real, I would become as healthy as an elephant because I go through food articles almost everyday just to wet my appetite. There are some food you see and can't just resist because of the way it's prepared worst of all if it's combined with protein and vegetables. I can remember when I attended an uninvited wedding in my campus.

This wedding was pulled up by politicians and big men in the making. Come and see food. I lost focus as my mind was just in the food. Buffet was the style. A pan of Chinese rice was brought to our table for us to serve ourselves with good proteins, fats, vegetables and drinks. I've never eaten such before.

PXL_20240216_193745494.PORTRAIT.jpg

That was the first time I tasted cooked Chinese rice. When my mom cook at home, the flavour of her food spoils the air and everyone passing hails me. This post serves as a mind-blower journey to my food pictures and how yummy they are.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

My choose dishes varies from rice, beans to soup. These are the two major food eaten in my home. All others are alternatives. My dish becomes so special when I capture it. It may not look yummy at first site but from the quality pictures I give it, it disturbs the mind.

Another thing that makes my food special is the flavours added to the food to make it look good, sweet and appetizing. There's this flavour we add to rice to make it green and then we fry it. It becomes fried rice.

PXL_20240216_191303492.PORTRAIT.jpgBefore adding proteinPXL_20240216_193242091.PORTRAIT.jpg Food with protein

PXL_20240216_193225203.PORTRAIT.jpg

The combination of food with proteins, vegetables and minerals makes the food captivating and balanced. Just imagine how the first picture of Chinese rice looks. It may not really capture one's attention but the addition of chicken and salad reads a lot of meaning to the person viewing it from a distance. I know you're viewing this food pictures right now. **I'm sure your mind is wishing it were real food not so?

PXL_20240303_082319542.PORTRAIT.jpgRice and stew with meat
PXL_20240222_083700088.PORTRAIT.jpgspaghetti and egg

This is another food combination I've done that makes my food looks special. The proteins and salad doesn't just make it balanced but yummy.

PXL_20240206_073321906.PORTRAIT.jpg

What is the story of your food captured photos ?

I'll be narrating the stories behind all my food photos especially one I do take when I go to events. During the matriculation ceremony of my friend, his parents threw a kind of feast for us in a hotel where we drank and ate chops. After eating chops which was barely enough to fill the stomach, my friend took me to an eatery to order food.

While he ordered a plate of spaghetti and chicken, I ordered a plate of Chinese rice and chicken. Salad was unavailable at the moment if not, I would have ordered for a plate of salad. I also ordered drinks to take down the food.

PXL_20240216_193116866.PORTRAIT.jpgChicken
PXL_20240216_193258491.PORTRAIT.jpgThe spaghetti he ate

This is the picture of the rice without chicken as they were processing it. To me, it didn't look attractive not until the chicken was brought forward to add beauty to the plate of rice. My friend said this is his first time eating in an eatery. I told him he's missing a lot though food cooked in the house is way comfortable and satisfying to eat. He ate the spaghetti without remaining a noodle of it.

Another instance is when I went to celebrate the convocation of mily cousin. This special treatment was more than I expected. They gave me balanced diet from the picture shown below and my camera enhanced the beauty of the food. The difference is clear. I was given rice with moi moi, salad, chicken, malt and beef. I was even tired of the food because it was so heavy with protein. The sight of this food made me increased my happy mood that day.

PXL_20231111_165711677.PORTRAIT.jpg

This is another instance where I was home. I love decorating my food so it would look enticing like those sold in eateries as shown below.

PXL_20240209_093528600.PORTRAIT.jpgHouse food
PXL_20240114_150104671.PORTRAIT.jpgFood offered by @okere-blessing when I went to her home
PXL_20231223_174620602.PORTRAIT.jpgFood served in our steemit hangout
What emotions do you wish to convey?

The emotions I wish to convey when it comes to food is that when you're offered the opportunity to eat good food, eat with confidence and meditate of the naturalness of the food in your mind. Absorb the flavour, allow its flavour savour your taste buds and then consume it gently without rushing. Rushing meals doesn't give you that desire to acknowledge how the food tastes and was prepared.

If you have money, spend it on food. Eat good food for like 5 good hours. You won't regret this advice. You'll want to become a foodie by force. This is where I draw the curtains. I know I've killed a lot of Nigerians with this food pictures but I'm left with no choice. I invite @enamul17, @saintkelvin17 and @chant07

Cc,
@artist1111

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This is intimidation. See how I'm salivating over here. Please give me your house address I have not eaten for two days now I want to come over to your place .

 4 months ago 

Don't worry, I'll waybill it to you. You don't need to come.

 4 months ago 

See foods na Omo 🥹 Even Saint Kelvin no dey eat these kind foods.

Wow @okere-blessing really treated you with a nice meal, I wonder the kind of meal she will give me when we meet 🥹🫣.

 4 months ago 

😂😂😂😂😂....... So what if saintkelvin17 finally eating these kind of food? E be sey, your life go change? Sha, it's just a matter of time.

 4 months ago 

Yh, when I enter school by God's grace, I go balance small.

Your mum must be a very great cook because from the look of things you are beginning to develop a protruding pot belly🤣, you coming from home to school has really put some oil in your face than when you stayed in the hostel. I am beginning to salivate at the site of this food, I wish I could get some.

There's this flavour we add to rice to make it green and then we fry it. It becomes fried rice.

This part is really funny, tumeric is that flavour, it has a very good medicinal value, I love fried rice too and i know for sure i will eat it in the popular easter season. I love chicken so much i must say it is one of the most available meat in this part of the world. Congrats friend

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

😂😂😂😂. Thanks for stopping by. Appreciated

Uwc👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64