SEC-S14 / W1 | "Moments of Celebration ๐ŸŽŠ

in Steem For Pakistan โ€ข 10 months ago

PXL_20230729_172656012.PORTRAIT-1 (1).jpg

And the overall best student in school is ....... "You hear your name called". What a joyous shout that can't be easily expressed in words. You scream especially if you happen to be surprised by the selection..Your parents will take you out and buy things for you in celebration of your achievements in school.

Every achievement in life should be celebrated. At least even if you don't intend doing it formally, you can just buy a bottle of drink and celebrate yourself. Celebrations were a norm when I was much younger. Could there be more?

What does "Celebration" mean to you?

Celebration to me means a gathering be it formal or informal, an activity or activities or a special event that is very much enjoyable, marked by a happening, an achievement or something pleasant. It is what someone does to celebrate something very important In his life which would also be remembered. Some of such celebrations are; wedding, marriage anniversary, steemit anniversary, achievements in terms of finances, a new job or house, the birth of a child, academic achievements and lot more.

Celebration can exist in many forms. It can be formal or informal depending on the individual. Let's take for example someone was delivered of a baby. The couples may choose to celebrate the birth of that child by fixing a date and inviting as much people as they can to see the child while another family can just decide to be happy within themselves and then share their happiness to anyone that visits them, keeping their stance low.

All of us in life have celebrated one thing or the other but remember celebration isn't Happiness although happiness is a subset of celebration. One can be happy but doesn't celebrate his happiness.

Are you Preparing yourself for an upcoming celebration. Share your excitement and plans

This question caught me at the right time. I'm actually preparing for a celebration though and this celebration would be as a social gathering with the aim of celebrating the birth of a new congregation. I apologize to those who may not really understand. This birth took place a month ago and before the year ends, we'll be gathered to celebrate this achievement of which the main purpose is for us to get united as a spiritual family.

people-5580755_1280.jpg
Pixabay

My patience is being tested as I can't wait for that day to arrive. I'm still working on my plans to do what I can to spice up the event when it calls for. Another celebration is that of my friends who got admitted this year into tertiary institution. They'll be matriculating this month although date isn't fixed. I want to surprise them with a gift that would welcome them into the ecosystem.

How Does Celebrations bring Happiness and meaning to your Life?

To some, they may not really see need to celebrate an event or happening sometimes due to lack of funds and the necessary resource but celebrations this bring happiness and meaning to my life. How? Let me cite an instance where I celebrated my 2nd Year anniversary on steemit.

IMG_20230729_152515.jpgIMG_20230729_135522.jpg

My happiness that day till now can never cease because I'll look back at those times I used to feel discouraged because of lack of support and the likes of them. But celebrating my two years journey on steemit with friends who got my back moved me to never see giving up as an option.

IMG_20230729_145051.jpg

It also moved my friends to do more as well. Reflecting back on those memories can actually bring you happiness as it do bring me. Celebrations tell me there's more to live than expected and they'll be more if I cherish the moment.

Recall the most cherished celebration memories of your life?

I can't forget any celebration I've celebrated no matter how long. It sticks in my brain because these celebrations are cherished moments. I keep reminding myself of them constantly. One of such is when I celebrated my 2nd Anniversary on Steemit as a content writer. It's not been so easy to write consistently for two good years.

PXL_20230729_172814619.PORTRAIT.jpg

It was one of my biggest achievement this year and I didn't do this alone. I celebrated this special day with steemians who got my back. They are the reason why I'm still active on the platform. When they post, they motivate me to do same and that's how we've been encouraging each other for these, two years. My joy couldn't be expressed fully as that residual Happiness is still in me.

IMG_20230729_152457.jpg

I give God thanks for showing me steemit, a platform where I can express my feelings, my viewpoints and get paid doing so. There's nothing so pleasurable as doing so at your own convenience. These are pictures of my celebrations with these Steemian friends.

Looking forward to celebrating one of them when they hit their dolphin milestone next year. It's not been so easy building one's Steem power. Moments like this and subsequent meetups keep us in good shape which shows celebrations can have an effect on our lives.

To all our there who celebrate achievements on a daily basis, it's good no doubt but sometimes, excessive celebrations can be dangerous. Know the kind of celebrations you involve yourself while cherishing moments or being happy about an event or activity. In two words, Be Happy. I invite @artist1111, @basil20 and @whizzbro4eva

Sort: ย 
Loading...
ย 10 months agoย 

A wise man once said "What you celebrate is what you elevate". Celebrating your second year of steemit is an indication that something huge is coming. I can't forget your 2nd year anniversary on Steemit. Your dance steps, games, photography and dinner time is something that is capable of being in my heart forever. I wish for another celebration again. Thanks for inviting me and good luck in your post.

ย 10 months agoย 

Guess what, the next celebration would be you and others achievements

ย 10 months agoย 

I pray so

ย 10 months agoย 

People have different meaning for celebration. Just like you explained about a family having a baby a calling on people to come celebrate but another family might choose not to. I am happy for you for your achievements so far on steemit. It's good to celebrate wisely. I enjoyed reading from you. Success!

ย 10 months agoย 

Appreciated. Thanks

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @radjasalman


ย 10 months agoย 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

ย 10 months agoย 

Festivals have great importance in our lives. Without celebration our life will become dull. We celebrate it as a festival by sharing our smallest happiness with our family, friends and these festivals provide us with the golden memories of life. You have expressed your thoughts very beautifully. May you get success in the competition. With such good wishes.

ย 10 months agoย 

Noted. Thanks for adding value to my post

ย 10 months agoย 

It's my pleasure โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 10 months agoย 

Celebrating each achievement holds great value. Your depiction of what a celebration means is comprehensive. Preparing for the new congregation sounds exciting! Celebrations foster unity and happiness, don't they? Your memories of the Steemit anniversary and the support you've received showcase how celebration strengthens the community. Congratulations on those milestones! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘

ย 10 months agoย 

I really appreciate your comment. The best celebration I've had this year is from steemit

2nd Anniversary on Steemit as a content writer was an excellent moment for you. As a steemian it's great to achieve the goal of dolphin club. Wishing you success .

ย 10 months agoย 

Thank you very much. I really appreciate. It wasn't an easy milestone

ย 10 months agoย 

Yes every achievement in life should he celebrated just like you have define celebration as a gathering be it formal or informal, an activity or activities or a special event that is very much enjoyable, marked by a happening, an achievement or something pleasant.
It is what someone does to celebrate something very important In his life which would also be remembered I agree with you my friend life is always full of ups and downs and we should learn how to celebrate our self one in a while.

The matriculation of your friend will be a joyful event to celebrate because it's not easy to gain admission nowadays.
Indeed celebration make us feel appreciated and important to people when we celebrate we will realize that they is much more to live than expected.
Celebration bring us closer to our loved ones and just like how your friends turn out for your celebration of your second anniversary on the steemit platform.

I wish you many more happy moment to celebrate and may you achieve more success in this platform.
Sending you greetings from this part of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55