"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W5 | Write A Short Story". by @bonaventure24

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

Greetings member's of steem for Pakistan community, it is with joy in my heart writting about this contest, because any one in this life must have stories to tell same here as me.
Am also happy😍 making my first post in this community as a newbie

Let me tell you my personal story of how i was helped by my uncle

IMG_20230203_093829_8.jpg
Being an orphan at age of 9 when i lost my mum was the worst moment in my entire life, my dad passed away when i was 3 month old and i grew up knowing only my mum, she ment the whole world to me😭😭 but she also died and left in this sinfull world all alone. Life had not been easy since then.
When my uncle came for my mum's burial he consoled me (i was the only child my parent had) and told me that it is not the end of the world that as far as he is alive he will do everything possible to make sure that he take's goos care of me.
Suprisingly for me after my mum's burial my uncle told me that he is going to take me along with him to his house and that from that i will become his responsibility, with joy in my heart i took all my belongings and went with him.

I was warmly welcomed by my uncle's wife and she told me that i should see her as my mum from that day unward i was like oh God thank you for making me happy again in this life. Adapting to a new enviroment was never easy, when i arrived at my uncle's house it took me several weeks to adapt to the environment, I met new people and they interacted with me in a very pleasant manner.

I received good treatment from my uncle as well as his wife too, they treated me as if i was their biological son trained me in school and gave me everything i wanted as a child. if not for my uncle i wonder how my life would have been today.

My advice to friends who have been treated badly by their relatives is that

  • Remember times when you've been accepted, Think of all the people who liked and support you also think about where the're good at and what's good about them.
  • Give yourself credit for trying. Remind yourself that you can handle the rejection. You were turned down then there will be another opportunity some other time, Sometimes things happen for reasons we don't always understand😢.
    Be Positive
    When you're dealing with a painful emotion like rejection, it's easy to get caught up in the bad feeling. But dwelling on the negative stuff can feel like living the experience over and over again.

I have resteemed and voted on the contest post so as to create awareness

Thanks for reading remain bless

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @yousafharoonkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78