"Football: My View, Myself Wk9".

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago (edited)

The game of football is simply unpredictable because it's not over until itnis over this is the common world used in football because anything can happen, football for me is the best sport in the world and also the most entertaining sports.

20240116_165031.jpg

You will hardly see a man who doesn't play or watch football myself. I both play and watch football games and can't stay a day without playing the game of football.

Thanks to @saintkelvin17 for coming up with this wonderful contest idea.

Football has passion, and once it's in you no matter the circumstances, you can't stop it, I play football in my area every day, and I am the captain.
My football team is doing really well to grow, and I love them very much, we are inside the barracks, and we sometimes play with soldiers, and we win them, which always make us to be motivated.
My favourite football club is Chelsea Football Club what is yours?

What do you understand by the word Football?

Football originated in England, which is classified as the home of football. Football is simply a game of passion, whether you lose or you win.
Football can also be seen as a very ugly object that 22 people chase in the football field.

IMG_20230227_164113~2.jpg
Me and my teammates

This is widely considered as the best all over the world and also here in my country Nigeria, once it comes to football everyone takes it very serioseriously because it's very entertaining most especially during the world Cup season, both the young and old always create time to watch their country on the television because this is the best tournament in the entire world.

Football is a game played by 22 players, that is 11 frome each team where each team has the chance to do a maximum substitution of 5 players.
Substitution simply means changing one player for another.
We have the referees and lines men who officiate the game and make sure that it's free from foul.

Rules and offence in football

IMG_20230418_181643_630.jpg

Offside: When the attacking players are ahead of the defensive players.

Handball: When the ball touches your hand, it's called a hand ball became football can be played with any part of the body but not with your hand.

We also have the goal kick when the attacking team plays a ball off target. corner kick is when the player plays a ball out of his own goals post while defending an attack, and a free kick is when a player is fouled in the football pitch.

Penalty This given when an attacking player is fouled inside the 18 yard box, this is a situation when a player have the opportunity to put the ball in the back and the goal keeper is the only one between him and goal.

Positions in football

20240104_162927.jpg

Defenders: This are the playes that defend on their goal post to make sure that they don't concede a goal and it consists of right back (2) left back (3) and 5 and 6 who are the 2 center half.

Midfielders: The players that control the midfield and also support in both attack and defend, We have the attacking, defensive and side midfielders depending on the formation, which consists of no 4, 8 and 10.

Attackers: These are the players whose main aim is to score goals and provide assist most especially the centre forward (9) and also the wingers who are the 7 and 11.

Formations in football are as follows 4-3-3, 4-4-2, 5-4-1, 4-2-3-1, 3-4-3, etc.

Have you played it before?

IMG_20230418_182447_738.jpg

Of course I started playing football when I was 8 years old and till now I am still playing the game of football with passion and all my energy I hate loosing a match so I always put in my best whenever I am in the football playing football.

My favourite position is central back, though I can also play in different positions and in my area I am considered as a utility because I play all the positions in football.

When I started playing football, I was very small that my teammates used to call me smaller because I was the smallest person among them. My ability started increasing gradually, and everyone was very happy with my development and how I built my confidence.
I play football every day in my local football team inside the barracks and I also watch football to learn some certain skills to help me improve my ability.

20240104_163733.jpg20240104_162931.jpg

My humble and happy self ready to play football ⚽️

I am a very good defender and it's always hard for someone to dribble past me in the football, the game of football have taken me to different places and also help me to meet and make new friends.
Football is a game that I will advise you to start playing because they is huge benefits attached to it, football covers all the exercise in our body and also you will hardly fall sick if you are always playing football.

Mention 5 football club

20240104_162505.jpg

  • Real Madrid: This club is known as the best in the world because of its success and achievement, this is the club with the highest amount of champions league titles (14) and also the only team to win it in 3 consecutive seasons.
    It's nickname is Los blancos and also the white angels.
    It is located in Madrid the capital of Spain and it owned my Florentino Perez.

  • AC Milan: Also known as the rosoneries. The second club with the highest amount of champions league (7) this club is know for it's own success and achievement and it's located in Milan, Italy.

  • Bayern Mumich: This is the most successful football club in Germany and have also created records by winning their league title for 13 consecutive seasons.
    They are nicknamed the bivarians.

  • P.S.G: Which full meaning in Paris Saint Germain located in Paris the capital of France, they are dominating their league and are seen as the giant of France.

  • Chelsea Football Club: Located in West London England, founded in the year 1904.
    In the last 15 years we are the most successful football club in England because we have won title lore than any other team.
    The blues also known as the pride of London because Chelsea is the most successful London football club.

I am proud to be a Chelsea fan even though now things is very rough for us but I believe we will come back stronger.

Which African country do you think will win the AFCON?

IMG_20230227_163947.jpg

Morocco is the country that is going to win the African Cup of Nations because they are very organised and they play good and entertaining football, I believe if you watched the recently concluded world Cup you will understand me.
This is a country that created history as the first African country to reach the world Cup semi finals, what an incredible achievement and they went on to best teams like Portugal, Spain, Belgium you can imagine.

I am very confident that Morocco will come out as champions in this year's African Cup Of Nations.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @kuzboy, @pathjewell, @waterjoe and @rdp89 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Congratulations!
This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.

Curated by @ridwant

 5 months ago 

Thanks for the support @ridwant 🙏 🙌

Loading...
 5 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your post, it is very detailed and wrll grounded. I am happy you did not allow the name smaller to deter you. Even Marcelo must have beeb called same but today he is a top defender in the world. Keep training hard and keep turning up. I hope to watch you on TV someday. I wish you success in the contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend, i really appreciate your good wishes.
Hopefully very soon you will watch me on tv 📺

I wish you the very best do have a nice day, sending you greetings from this part of the world 🌎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37