Contest alert! || Stunning shoots

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago
Every picture tells a story, and whenever we go through our gallery, there are images that definitely melt our hearts because it looks stunning to us, and it will bring back old good memories. I want to use this opportunity to say a big thanks to @sahar78 for organising this wonderful contest.
Image 1

20240114_123929.jpg

The image above was captured by me on the 13th of January, which was the armed forces remembrance day.
This is a day where all the military come together to remember all the fallen heroes in our country, Nigeria, that is those who gave their lives while fighting for the peace and wellbeing of our dear nation.

It's a day commemorated nation wide to remember the soldiers who lost their lives at the war front, during this celebration all the soldiers gather in a church inside the barracks to give thanks to God almighty for keeping them alive and also saying their lives from numerous attacks from the enemies, especially in the northern part of Nigeria where there is always insurgency.

After the celebration, all the soldiers always come together to take a group picture, and i use the opportunity to take this wonderful picture of them with my mobile phone.
This year's celebration was iconic and memorable as they were lots of events that took place during the celebration.

Image 2

IMG_20231213_090808_193.jpg

These are the goats I take care of every day, I am a livestock farmer, and I always make sure that my animals are in good condition.
I wake up every morning to check up on them and make sure that they are always in a good condition and also I sweep their house so they will live in a clean environment and sty free from disease.

These goats of mine have really helped me to solve my financial problems, you will agree with me that farming have really helped I'm reducing the rate of unemployment in our society because with the money I get fron selling some of my Goat I am able to take cere of my personal needs and also assist my families.

I am a very hard-working person, and I always make sure that my goats eat good and healthy food. You can see how happy they are in the picture and how they are looking good it shows I am taking good care of them.

Image 3

IMG_20211015_130651_8.jpg

My first time of entering inside a ship, the image above was captured by me when I went to a work inside a ship and I saw how beautiful it's to live inside water.
Honestly speaking before that day I didn't know that a ship is just like a house and you will he very comfortable inside there.

I did my work, and after finishing it I decided to take a picture of this beautiful atmosphere with ship inside the river so that I will show it to people that I have once visited and entered inside a ship.

I am using this opportunity to invite @pandora2010, @joseoha, @kuzboy and @abdulrakib to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

Three of this photos are wonderful, the army rembrance photo is a very nice one and it also don in my country i think yearly. You are doing well by raring goats to help settle some of ur financial needs, i rare goat too and you must be a very hard working person because raring this animal is not an easy task as the eat a lot. I have never entered a ship before, congratulations to you one your first attempt to do some work on a ship and wish you more travelling experience, Goodluck on the contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Thanks my brother for your wonderful comment 😀 i really appreciate.
Do have a nice day 😊

 5 months ago (edited)

Awesome set of memories visually captured through your camera lens. Every picture has its own story—whether it is paying homage to fallen heroes, raising livestock, or trying new things. Your devotion to your craft and to your animals is very apparent.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by

 5 months ago 

You have quite a very attractive photos which you also care about, knowing and making sure they are in safe condition. You really mastered the dates to each photo and that's really astonishing.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment 😀 😊 i appreciate 🙏
Sending greetings from this part of the world 🌎 ❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44