SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

Hello my steemit family, I am glad to participate in this week's contest with the topic: "WHAT I LIKE DOING DURING MY LEISURE TIME".

Leisure time is the free time we have for ourselves. It can also be said to be spare time, during this time one may choose to have fun with friends or spend it alone. During my write-up, I will tell you friends what I prefer doing during my spare time.


TO READ BOOKS OR TO LISTEN TO MUSIC?


In this part, I will say yes to both of them because I sometimes read a book during my leisure time, as a librarian, we are lovers of books and are trained to carry out research, so during my leisure time, I do carry out research which requires much reading time, I sometimes do listen to music too especially if I want to meditate, if I want to reflect on God's wonderful work in my life and the promises he has made, music plays a vital role in this.

Still I do read and listen to music at the same time, this happens when I am reading an article or a novel.


Screenshot_20240516-233333_1.jpg
Source


DO I USE INSTAGRAM OR FACEBOOK DURING MY LEISURE TIME?


I am not a fan of Instagram, so I use Facebook during my leisure time to communicate with friends and family. I keep myself updated with the latest kits through Facebook, I also make some posts for my friends to see and know I am still active.


Screenshot_20240516-234438_1.jpg
Source


MOVIE NIGHT WITH FAMILY OR WITH FRIENDS DURING MY LEISURE?


I am not a fan of movies, but sometimes during my leisure time when my family members are all at home we do see a movie, we don't go to cinemas but we see our movies at home, my parents do not like us to stay out late, so to avoid violating the law, we choose to see our movies at home, I enjoy seeing the movie at home because we are safe from insecurity out there and we avoid unforeseen circumstances too. So seeing the movie at home is a safe option. Therefore movie night with family is my choice.


Screenshot_20240516-233513_1.jpg
Source


KEEPING A PET AT HOME


I don't keep pets, I am scared of animals so I don't know anything about pets. If other options are not available, I prefer spending time in the laps of nature during the evening, this will make me appreciate God's wonderful creation, nature helps us appreciate God's wisdom in creation, so when I see all of his creative work it makes me feel loved by him and I am drawn to him the most.


Screenshot_20240516-235234_1.jpg
Source


CONCLUSION


Leisure time is a wonderful time, a time of relaxation, a time we spend with family and friends, a time we can choose to spend alone, but whichever way we want to spend our leisure time, we should endeavor to make it enjoyable.


@perpetaul, @owulama, and @vickmoon, I would love to read about your choices regarding spending your leisure time, please participate in this contest.


Note: I am not against Animals, I wish I could be close to them, but I am scared of them. Therefore I am not against those who keep pets either.

MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Hello friend, it is good to hear that during your leisure time you sometimes read 📚 your books and also listen to music which make you happy, and you also prefer Facebook than Instagram smiles i also prefer Facebook because of it features.

Going on a movie night with your family will be very memorable and i wish you success in this challenge.
Thanks for the invite i will try and honour it.

Thank you so much and you are welcome

 last month 

My pleasure friend 😊

 last month 

Hello dear @blessedbee!

It is great that you appreciate nature and find peace in God creations. I also like green mountain to spend my time.Its cool our eyes.Spending time outdoors is a wonderful way to feel connected and refreshed.Best wishes

That is lovely, thank you for visiting my blog

You have written well ma'am, and I must say I enjoyed reading through your post🥰

Thanks for the invite, though I have already dropped my participation before now, I will encourage you to go and read through it🤗🤗

I wish you success in the contest✨

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post, and for wishing me success in the contest.

I will read your post right away, I would love to know your choices regarding leisure time. My likeness for you made me invite you without noticing you had participated🥰.

Awwnn amazing 🥰... Thank you so much ma for liking me🙈🙈.

And for reading through my post, I am grateful 🙏🙏🙏

You are welcome, thanks too for your support. One ❤️.

My pleasure 🥰

 last month 

Hi dear
The digital world in we lived no more time just because of hactic routine so whenever got luxuries time spent according to your interest well your all preferences are superb and useful reading books give us wisdom along with music such a fantastic idea I will definitely try out soon this experience.
Spending the among nature with friends and family, infact watching movies is the best way to togatherness and exciting moments .

Having pet at home really cool but responsibilities and time consuming task,I am also scared from cats .
Wishing you success for contest

I feel honored to have you visit my post, and read it, thank you.

Knowing that you would try listening to music while reading, makes me happy. I can assure you, you gonna love it. Cats are scary, but we appreciate friends who keep them as pets.

Thanks for the best wishes.

Thanks so much for inviting me . I really enjoyed reading through your post.wish you all the best.

 last month 

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Thank you so much madam for visiting my blog and thank you too for the support

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30