Grandmother: My View, Myself Wk32.

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

Having a Grandmother started after the creation of Adam and Eve.

sergiu-valena-7VPdLfzLwg8-unsplash.jpgsource

What do you understand by the word Grandmother?

Childhood thinking will never be the same as an adulthood. During my childhood time, I used to refer only my mother's mother(the one who gave birth to my mother) to be my grandmother while the one who gave birth to my father to be my grandfather.

Growing up, I realize one day that the two mothers are been referred as a grandmother. The differences between them are, one is a maternal grandmother while one is a paternal grandmother. How did how realized this? From an argument of the word Grandma. In my dialect this word grandma is differentiated in a way that is easy understand, ekam ete ye ekam eka but in English it is used as one which is grandma.

However, a grandmother is a mother that give birth to a person's mother or father.

Is your grandmother still alive, if no, tell us what led to her death, if yes, tell us how she's doing.

😭😭😭 I lost my grandmother on 23rd July, 2020. My grandma felt stroke in January 6, 2019 and since then she has not be able to do anything by herself. Her daughters, grandchildren takes care of her, give her necessary attention, medically and materially.

The family try their best to care for grandma throughout her stay of sickness and during the Lock down( COVID-19 pandemic) grandma passed out to have a rest in the bossom of Abraham on the 23rd July, 2020. This month make it a complete four years since I lost my grandmother and couldn't see anyone again to call grandma.

Is there an old woman in your neighborhood? Tell us about her as well.

nick-karvounis-og_p3b9bJ7E-unsplash.jpgsource

Yes there's this old woman in my area that has a provision shop. I like buying things from her not because she is old but because of her neatness. Grading her age, she should be up to 87years of age. She is very strong, neat and well behave.

If you pass there early morning, you will see her sweeping the floor to keep the environment clean. Going to her shop to get something, she welcome you in a very good and lovable manner that will make you not to stop buying from her.

If she notice that you buy from her and maybe you're not buying for sometimes, any other day you go, this woman will care to ask you if you were not around or you don't like how she serve. To me, showing that concern means she is a caring grandmother, caring about the fare of her customer who patronize her goods.

Tell us about the best advice you have received from an old woman.

ekaterina-shakharova-L4nwL3195U0-unsplash.jpgsource

Have received so many advice from an old woman including my late grandma but the one I see as the best is eyen mi, kusak owo ndomo kiet mkpo the ererimbot mi, koro ubok ye ukut asasanga, udiohoke mkpong. I use my dialect in order to see how I will be able to translate in English.

The above statement means, my daughter, the world is revolving, do not hurt or laugh at someone failure because in the next moment, you may not know where you will be. Looking around the world today, this statement is very true.

The person who hurt today might turn to be your helper tomorrow. This advice tells me to live a good life with anyone that come close to me, I should be in peace and never hurt my fellow individual.

@joymm, @seanscyril and @entity0

      Steem on.
Sort:  
 last month 
  • Grandmother is your other mother, she takes care of her grandchild and love all of her grandkids. Your grandma gave you a greater advice that the world is revolving and don't laugh at someone's failure because tomorrow others will be laughing on you.
  • As you said that grandmother is who gave birth to our parents, that is true and grandmother is also our other mother.
  • The older woman at your place having shop is a good woman and she is also older and weak, you must take care of her because it will make her happy and she will pray for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26