Weekly Contest - Best Diry Game| My Holiday.

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

My Diary of 1/08/2024

Hello👋 dear steemians. How una dey? I hope you are doing well at your side. Let me share with you my diary of Thursday 1st August, 2024.


August 1st was declared "peaceful protest day" in Nigeria. I was so angry at both my fellow Nigerians and our government for the hardship in the country. I wonder when protest ever ended peacefully in Nigeria. It usually ends in blood shed, stealing and fighting. As usual, I received news of people's properties that were stolen and how people where killed, It is only God that will save us in this Country.
I and my husband had decide that we won't go to anywhere on that day so I didn't open my shop on that Thursday.

My Early Hours

IMG_25670801_105710.jpg
I didn't bother getting up early because it was a holiday for me and my husband. Later on around 8am Nigerian time, we had fried potato and tea for breakfast. After eating, it started raining and my husband did the laundry. I'm usually happy when he helps🤗.
IMG_25670801_105637.jpg
I just sat with him while he was washing because he didn't allow me to even help him rinse the clothes. After washing we watched a movie titled "Divorce in the Black" by Tyler Perry.

My Midday Activities

I had siesta and when I woke up I made rice and beans with groundnut oil which we ate for lunch. I had told my friend @blessedbee that I will visit her since we stay in the same street so I asked my husband to come with me to visit my friend. We were already bored at home so we went there with whot cards to play game. When we arrived her husband was home so we exchanged pleasantries. It had been long we last visited each other. I broke the news of my new shop opening to them and they were very happy for me. We brought out the whot and started playing a three-man game of whot which we played for about eight rounds.

My Evening

After the game we realised we needed to power our phones so I and my husband left to look for where to charge our phones because there has been no power supply in our area for the past six months.
IMG_25670801_175958.jpg
Later we went back home, on our way we bought pears to use to sip garri at home. This is a very nice combo that you will like😋.
IMG_25670801_184629.jpg
After the garri combo I decided to fry my groundnut before going to sleep because I had salted it since morning.

I went to bed after frying my groundnut. My day ended peacefully.💖

I invite
@Comfortpeter
@joymm
@kuzboy

Thanks for reading my post💕

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello best friend @beevicsam it was a nice day spending together. Thank you for visiting me, I am coming to get my groundnut.

 last month 

No problem my friend. I've kept your groundnut for you💖

Nice post your day was looking amazing and full of fun. Good luck for your next. Keep it up dear.

 last month 

Thank you my friend

 last month 

Parts of your daily routine are pretty cool. It's nice to hang out with your friend this afternoon. Good luck friend.🥰

 last month 

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43