Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game/My Economy Soup.

MY DIARY 16/06/2024

IMG_25670616_165435.jpg

It's another wonderful day and it's my pleasure to share my day with you. I often hear some people say they can't eat soup without meat or soup cannot taste good without meat but I can proudly cook a delicious meal without meat.

My Morning


It was Sunday and we usually dress up and go to church to worship God on Sundays. I got up from bed by 6am and prepared for church. I brought out my husband's clothe which I had already iron for him to wear. We left for church by 7:30am.

I am a worker in my church and serve in Crowd Control Unit (CCU) in Living Faith Church. In our unit we control movements in church and direct people to where they should be given a seat by an usher.

My branch runs three services on Sundays so I serve during the second and third service. After church my unit held a meeting that lasted for almost three hours. I got tired 😴.

My Afternoon

During the meeting our unit leader led us to pray the following prayer points;

  1. Thank God for life and all God has been doing for us.
  2. Pray for everyone that is sick and facing any challenge.
  3. Pray for the growth of the church.
  4. Pray safe delivery for every pregnant woman across the nation.
  5. Pray for a better Nigeria🇳🇬 .
  6. Prayer for personal desires.

The leader advised that all members of the unit should serve God humbly and respect the leadership as some people were not respecting leadership.

After the long meeting they shaa shared food😉 and drink in takeaway wraps which I took mine home and ate.
IMG_25670616_160104.jpg

MY ECONOMY SOUP

After resting my husband gave me the sum of N3000 to make a little soup. Chai, I thought of what to cook with this present economy with that amount of money. And there is no electricity supply to refrigerate food. I left to the small market close to my house.
IMG_25670616_154942.jpg
I bought the following items;

  1. Afang N500
  2. Water leaf N300
  3. Fish N500
  4. Stock fish N350
  5. Periwinkle N150
  6. Garri N1000

Thankfully I had crayfish, palm oil, maggi, salt and pepper at home.

My Process In Making My Economy Soup:

  1. I washed my fish and stock fish and put in pot and cook.
  2. After it boils I added my already cut and washed water leaf.
  3. I added salt, pepper and maggi and turn it to mix well.
  4. I added my already grinded afang with crayfish.
  5. Lastly I added oil, turn to mix well and have taste, 😝 yummy!
    IMG_25670616_172853.jpg

I ate my afang soup with my choice of swallow which is garri.
IMG_25670616_173347.jpg

CONCLUSION

A lot of people will rate Afang soup as a soup one cannot manage to cook well but I can shock you with making a great meal with just a little amount of money. My food tasted so delicious that I was marvelled myself. Don't let what people say about a thing determine how you see things. Thank you for reading my post.
I invite @blessedbee @perpetual @missyleo

Sort:  

Your day was spent well, I really appreciate you for the invitation.
You are really a great cook, the way you explain your steps in preparing your afang(economic soup) 😁 , someone who hasn't prepare it before can easily cook it. I wish you all the best. @beevicsam

Thanks you my friend @blessedbee

 8 days ago 

Your afang soup look so yummy, with the fish and the periwinkle your soup is well-garnished.

Don't mind all these people that said they can eat soup without meat, I pray let Nigeria not happens to them, if not!

Thanks for inviting me, I wish you success.

Thank you very much my friend @missyleo. Indeed the soup was yummy. I wish you the best too.

 7 days ago 

❤️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52