Contest Alert!!!/"Importance of Time Management "

TIME MANAGEMENT

Source

Time is the measure at which we do things. Time management is the ability to plan and use your time to do productive things or the ability to utilize your time well.

Why Time Management Is Important

It is very important to manage your time well because it is harmful to waste your time doing nothing when you would have used it to achieve certain things.

The following are few reasons why I say that time management is important:

  1. It helps us deliver our work on time. As a working class wife I have a lot of things to do in a day. For example as a teacher I am to submit a handwritten lesson note every Friday by 3pm, if I don't create time within the week to write the note I would not be able to be submitting my lesson note on time.
  2. It improves our performance. Some people like to do their job during what I call "dying minute rush". I am of the opinion that anything we rush to do will not come out well so for me to perform well I must create time to do my task before deadlines.
  3. It boosts my confidence. Everyone is usually happy and proud whenever we do a good job. To have confidence in myself I must manage my time well and do good job at all times.
  4. It promotes consistency in my life. If I start a new business now and I don't plan on what days and time I should go and sell my goods it will affect my consistency in that phase of my life.
  5. It reduces Stress. Stress is one thing that can make us perform badly in tasks so to avoid stress we must manage our time well.

Some Techniques I Use To Manage Time On Steemit And Other Activities

I use the following techniques to manage my time:

  1. I plan my day: For me it's an important thing to have a list of things you want to do in a day. That way I know the time I use to do a particular task.
    IMG_25670617_141413.jpg

  2. I star my most important tasks on my to-do list for the day. I do this because its not "a must" to complete all my task for the day but I must complete all my most important tasks.

  3. I know myself and I cannot multi task so I make sure I set out time for each tasks independently in order to be able to achieve my goal for that day.

  4. I try as much as I can to limit distractions. For instance I'm trying to write a post on steemit and I have notification from another social media, I just try to leave the message for later and concentrate on the post I was writing.

  5. I say no to some meetings. If the meeting was not in my planned list of tasks for that day I will humbly say "No" to such meeting.

  6. I set alarm for each task. My alarm rings at different times for different tasks during the day.

  7. I also set out time to have my rest because for my brain to function well I need to have some rest.

Poor Time Management Affects Us

When we fail to manage time we are likely to be faced with the following challenges:

  1. The quality of our posts on steemit will be poor.
  2. We will begin to miss deadlines.
  3. Our stress level will increase because of trying to rush to meet up deadline when it is almost deadline time.
  4. When we don't manage out time well our professional reputation will be affected.

The Phrase "Time Is Money"

I believe that time is money because I can use two hours of my time to sell five pieces of bratops at the female hostel in the university of Uyo. If I was just sleeping when it was time for me to go and sell I would not have made such sells for that day.

Conclusion

It is very important to manage time because there is no guarantee of how much time an individual has to spend on earth. Let's use our time wisely and be productive in our actions. Thank you @abdullahw2 for organizing this contest and thank you for reading my post.

I invite @jes88 @flourish12 @yuceetoria to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52