One Picture And One Story Week #37".

in Steem For Pakistan19 days ago

image.png

I say hello to each and everyone involve in this platform, with hope and believe you all are doing great.I'm so delighted to be involved in this contest and I'll loved to share a short story to you all, I hope you wait patiently and enjoy it....thanks so much.

So on this faithful Friday morning, I woke up took my bath and dressed up for school, as it's Friday and also a short day because of some Muslims students going to the mosque for prayers, soo activities won't be much in the school every Fridays. We rounded up classes by 1:30pm then I proceeded home to rest a bit and go to my elder brother's house for weekend.

Soo I took off to his place around 5:o'clock pm, because we're aren't far from each other,though he wasn't around but he showed me where he hide the keys for me to pick it up,on reaching his house I went to where he told me the key was and picked it to open the door. Entering his house the first thing that welcome me was dirty plates and every was looking unkept, I just got angry but then I had to do the needful as a lady that I am, I did the washing and cleaning until everywhere was neat and clear.

So was thinking about what to cook, but then remembered he doesn't eat anyhow he has favourite, so I called to know which of his favorite meal I should prepare he told me jollof rice, and I went ahead with the cooking ,suddenly he came back and was happy to see me and also happy he'll have something to eat without going to eat out. He took his bath and I served him,omo the way he rushed the food ehn was so funny.

Soo the next morning that's Saturday, our niece called him because she school somewhere around the Axis,so she told him she want to come visiting but then she doesn't know his house,though he was about stepping out to see a friend but he still went ahead to send her the address to come,not letting her know I'm around, wanted to surprise her actually. So he now stepped out and told me to go pick her up when she arrive,I responded okay and Left.

Few minutes later she she called him to come pick her up,soo he now called me instead to go pick her because he wasn't around and Never wanted her to know I'm around, so I went outside the compound to go search her suddenly she screamed my name with joy and ran up to me and hug each other with so much joy,she was like soo you're here and uncle didn't tell me,I told her it was a surprise he's not suppose to tell her,so she smiled and I took her in to relax.

She asked where's uncle? I told her he stepped out but will be back in a jiffy,she said she can't wait to see him again,she missed him alot though he's her favourite uncle. So I asked what to serve her she said She'll serve herself, then she went straight to the fridge and picked some cupcakes and juice and helped herself out, turned on television and was just happy. Suddenly my brother step in,she left what she was doing and jumped to his body happily,it was indeed a moment of love.

We had fun,went for strolling together, took plenty pictures together it was just a joyful moments. So on Sunday I was about leaving them back to school she wasn't happy saying she wish I stay back, I told her I had something to do the next day in school,so my brother along side with her worked me down the junction to get a car and I left to school... I really wished I could stay with them for another moment, because that was memorable and sweet.

Thanks for stopping by and reading through my post,I'm honoured and I appreciate all ...thanks

My invites

@kuzboy
@dave-hanny
@josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53