Olympic: My View, Myself Wk33

in Steem For Pakistan11 days ago

olympic-games-8912980_1280.webp

Source

Hello everyone,

I bring you greetings from my space, hoping you all are doing great, we are here again with another contest to participate on. All thanks to @saintkelvin17 for organizing this interesting contest, and for that I'll like to make my entry as soon as possible, thanks you all.

☑️What do you understand by the word Olympic?

Olympic is a series of international athletic contests or game held in a different country once every four years. It comprises of people from different continent coming together to compete for a medal.

☑️Explain any 3 Olympic games.

There are many games been played in the Olympics but I'll speak briefly on these three: Swimming, Badminton and Volleyball

✓SWIMMING

woman-422546_1280.jpg

Source

Is The activity of moving oneself through water using one's arms and legs while buoyed up by the water.
Olympic swimming takes place in a 50-meter-long pool divided into eight lanes. Swimmers compete each other at distances varying from 50m (one lap) to 1500m (30 laps) using one of four strokes: freestyle, backstroke, breaststroke and butterfly.
First, a swimmer will compete in their initial heat. Then, the 16 fastest swimmers from the initial heats are split into two semifinal heats. The top eight times from those heats advance to the final round, which decides the medals.

✓ BADMINTON

istockphoto-691338554-612x612.jpg

Source

is a racquet sport played using racquets to hit a shuttlecock across a net. It is most times played as 'Singles' game (with one player per side) Although it may be played with larger teams, "doubles" (with two players per side). Badminton is often played as a casual outdoor game in a yard or on a beach; Points are scored by striking the shuttlecock with the racquet and landing it within the other team's half of the court.

✓VOLLEYBALL

beach-volleyball-2436828_1280.jpg

Source

Is a game for two teams(comprising of 6players per team) in which the object is to keep a large ball in motion, from side to side over a high net, by striking it with the hands before it touches the ground.

☑️Did your country participate in any Olympic game, what are they?

Yes, Nigeria participated in the following:
Athletics

Badminton
Basketball
Boxing
Canoeing
Cycling
Football
Table tennis
Taekwondo
Weightlifting
Wrestling

☑️Tell us about two games you feel you can participate perfectly in Olympic.

stadium-189777_1280.jpg

racket-7282577_1280.jpg

Source

Source

I feel I can participate in badminton and football because the are games I have knowledge and some skills on. Even though I am not too skillful but with the little skills I have, I feel I can participate and do good, and it's something I always have passion on, therefore when involved in playing it turns out to be perfect.

Thanks for reading through and always engaging on my post, I love you all.

My Invites:

@josepha
@dave-hanny
@patjewell

Cc:

@saintkelvin17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66