Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-05 || Draw a dragon fruit

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Hey My Dear Friends 😍,

I hope you are all having a good time. We need food, water, medicine and fruits to stay healthy. Some of the nutrients that are not in the foods and medicines that I mentioned above are contained in each fruit. Therefore, I am very happy to read the articles written by other participants about dragon fruit from this contest. Also, I would like to thank @enamul17 for organizing such a topic regarding such a fruit.

IMG_20230312_215448.jpg

🍑Draw creatively and share your skills with us.

♦Required materials

🎨A4 paper
🎨Pencil
🎨Color pencils

IMG_20230312_223412.jpg

Method of Drawing

First, I started to draw the inside of the dragon fruit with a pencil. Then the outer cover of the dragon fruit was drawn in two dimensions.

IMG_20230312_220029.jpg

After getting the realistic look to show me the fruit, I colored the dragon fruit with the help of colored pencils.

IMG_20230312_220109.jpg

I used dark purple, dark pink, green and yellow colors for this. Although I am not very good at drawing, I think I did justice to the drawing.

IMG_20230312_220200.jpg

🍑 Discribe about the fruit.

IMG_20230312_215838.jpg

Dragon fruit is very beautiful in appearance. After removing the outer cover with a knife we can eat the pulp. Dragon fruit can be found in different flavors. What I have seen in the market is dragon fruit with a dark pink skin and white inside. But there are types of dragon fruit that have the same dark pink color inside and outside. In addition to that, I have also seen dragon fruits on TV that have yellow outer cover and white inner color. A fruit that grows widely in this dry region and a fruit that is commonly seen in the super market more in August when the weather is very dry.

🍑 Have you eaten this fruit before? In your opinion, when is the right time to eat this fruit that is beneficial to our health?

Yeah, I ate this fruit more than two times. And dragon fruit is a fruit rich in magnesium. The best time to consume fruit is in the morning because the digestive system quickly breaks down the sugar in the fruit and provides all the nutrients to our body.But eating dragon fruit as a mid-meal or at night is not harmful to your body.

🍑Do you buy this fruit from the market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area ?

I bought Dragon fruit in August of last year. Then a fruit cost 350 Sri Lankan rupees. It is 16 steem according to the current Steem price. Now the price has increased so much that it is impossible to buy a dragon fruit for that amount in the market.

🍑 How was your reaction after eating this fruit? What is your opinion about its taste?

Dragon fruit is mildly sweet fruit. It tastes a bit like pears. I thought dragon fruit was a mouth watering sweet fruit. But it didn't taste as good as I thought it would. I ate a fruit that was ripe enough to suck its juice with a spoon. It is a sweet fruit that I remember eating.

🍑 Would you like to plant this fruit tree at home or suggest us to plant it? Why?

Dragon fruit is a type of cactus that does not require water or a special soil medium. If the plant can be planted in such a way that it receives sunlight around 8 am-4 pm, the plant can be kept healthy for a long time. By planting a dragon fruit plant in a sandy soil and watering it only once a week, placing it in a place that receives good sunlight, you can get roots from the planted branch within three weeks. In that way, the plant can be planted and grown. It is said that this plant can be kept for about 30 years.

Finally, I hope to invite some of my steemit friends as well. For that, I am very happy to invite @hasini @inudi & @gimhani to participate in this contest. I conclude my article wishing you a wonderful time! 🎊️🍒🍇


Thank you for giving a time!♥️🔮

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@sualeha

 last year 

Thank you very much for your support!

This is lovely my dear @arshani! My last publication was a painting and honestly I don't want to do it again. I spend hours painting this: An Original Ticket

it is impossible to buy a dragon fruit

I actually didn't even see the dragon fruit in the market. Comparing the price of banana, I can't imagine how much dragon fruit might cost!

 last year 

Hey dear sister,
Yes, dragon fruit is indeed an expensive fruit. It is hard to imagine how much its price has gone up now. However, Pleasure to hear that your words... Thank you for going through my article! Have a wonderful time!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46