Sharing my general knowledge - WEEK 07

Hey steemians!

Hope you guys will be doing good and will be in good health. I was going through the community and found this contest by @sahar78.

This is my first entry in all these 7 weeks. I just loved the idea and purpose behind this contest. It will add a lot of information and value to our knowledge.

Black Minimalist Knowledge Youtube Thumbnail.png
Image created at Canva

Moving forward with those three questions,

Who invented the radio for the first time?

image.png
Free Image taken from PIXABAY

Radio is a pretty old invention. I remember when I was a child my father and grandfather had a small radio at home. It was brown in color. Now as we are standing in 2024 the era of technology and digitalization radios have become too old-fashioned. Today, the sound of the radio might heard like background noise, but once in old times, it was a medium of communication and socialization. Imagine a world without instant news updates, live broadcasts, or the sound of music. The invention of the radio changes everything.

But, who first tuned into this magic....

In reality, the invention of the radio can not be attributed to a single person, as it was the result of the contributions of several inventors but as per my research the credit is given to "Guglielmo Marconi".

Marconi was the first young Italian inventor who holds the title for building the first practical radio system. In the 1890s he developed a system for transmitting and receiving messages, built upon Hertz waves discovery. In 1895, his first practical demonstration for sending a wireless signal over a kilometer was a major breakthrough in this invention. It was successful and since then Guglielmo Marconi is known as the very first person to invent a radio.

Black color symbolizes which emotion?

image.png
He was our cat Marsh. We lost him due to illness. Yet I just love this picture and always wanted to share it with others. I believe this is a perfect theme to reveal him to you all.

Black color often symbolizes mystery, elegance, and sophistication. It's a symbol of strength and boldness. Black is not just a shade, it's a whole mood.

Many of us have experienced that for us it's a go-to color for formal events that make us feel classy and confident.

It's about strength and resilience. Moreover, for me, black color is a symbol of calmness and peace. As a Muslim, there is a profound sense of serenity when I see the Holy Kaaba, completely dropped in black cloth. It's a reminder of the deep connection we feel in our faith.

Black is not just a color, it's an experience, a feeling, and a reflection of both our inner strength and peace.

Tell me the names of the top three biggest mountains in the world.

The top 3 world's highest peaks are,

Picture is taken by me during my vacations to Pakistan Northern Areas.
  • Mount Everest: This iconic peak in the Himalayas holds the crown for the highest peak on Earth.

  • K2: This is famously known as Mount Godwin Austin. It's the second-highest mountain and sits in the Karakoram Range

  • Kangchenjunga: This is another Himalayan giant mountain and is titled as the world's third top mountain.


I must say that this is a very creative initiative. I myself got to know all this information while writing this. These are general knowledge but due to a lack of interest and a tiring schedule, it sometimes becomes difficult to learn all these things.

ClipartKey_483039.png

I am inviting @arinaz08, @mubashara and @tammanna

Thank you so much @sahar78 with this contest I learned a lot of new facts and increased my knowledge.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70