WHAT DO YOU PREFER TO DO IN YOUR LEISURE TIME?

A lovely greetings to you all dear friends and hardworking members of this great community, it is my pleasure to be making and taking part in this engagement challenge in this community steem for Pakistan,

I also I love very much this topic you have chosen, what do you prefer to do in your leisure time, I must say that it is very unique topic and I am honestly going to be having a lot of fun and excitement preparing this post.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia.png

READING A BOOK OR LISTENING TO MUSIC

IMG_20240517_080536.jpg

IMG_20240517_080529.jpg

Hmmm, well if were to choose between reading books and listening to music I would choose reading books simply because of the point at which I am now in my life and my goal to become articulate and improve communication skills.

Yes, choosing to read a book over listening to music can be deeply beneficial however, I will not lie to you if you had asked me this question two to three years ago, even a year ago,

I would have chosen listening to music over reading books, because music is also very important, it ia like medication for the spirit but it however is not is not going to be as beneficial to me as reading a book.

Apart from the fact that I know reading books would bring me closer to my long set goal of being articulate, I am also a studentan hyper for that matter,

Therefore I am right to say that reading should be the most important thing for me right now in this few years I have to spend in this school, reading also offers long term intellectual benefits like improving and instilling the habit of critical thinking.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia.png

SOCIAL MEDIA, USING INSTAGRAM OR FACEBOOK

instagram-1581266_1280.webp

Source

Hmmm, to be honest with you all, I would say that choosing between Instagram and Facebook is not a hard choice for me at all, first of all I would say that I started using Facebook first about 8 years ago if I am not mistaken so now I don't just find it all that appealing all the love I might have had for it has been stolen by other social media platforms.

This basically means that I choose Instagram over Facebook, first reason for this is that Facebook for me no longer lives up to the name of being a social media platform owing to the fact that I no longer find any of my friends to communicate or socialize with, they have all left or no longer active on the platform as a result I myself am no longer that active on Facebook anymore.

Another reason is that I just started using Instagram last two years if I am not mistaken and till this day I haven't still mastered it yet, this alone has managed to catch my attention and apart from that I have come to see that the Instagram app is actually superior to the Facebook the reels, live videos and other features I probably don't know about.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia.png

A MOVIE NIGHTS WITH FRIENDS OR FAMILY WHY?

ai-generated-8375142_1280.jpg

Source

I don't know for the rest of you but I prefer to have my movie nights alone, yes neither with friends or with family, however, for the sake of this engagement contest, and to answer this question which I am been faced with, I would definitely prefer and choose movie nights with friends rather than family.

I would basically prefer having a movie night with friends rather than with family for reasons that are well known to all of us, I do not need to talk any further, because even from the atmosphere the movie night which was meant to be fun won't be all that fun.

Another reason why I would prefer a movie night with friends is that there equality of opinions and democracy in the process of choosing the movie or series to watch seeing as friends do not have the right to dictate what your choices and preferences on a particular movie or series.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia.png

KEEPING A PET AT HOME, CAT OR DOG? OR IF YOU PREFER SPENDING TIME IN THE LAP OF NATURE AND PLANTING THEN LET US KNOW

IMG_20240517_080302.jpg

IMG_20240517_080253.jpg

I have not really had a cat pet before but i have had several pet dogs, so in making this decision between cats and dogs I am not all that well informed but regardless for the purpose of this engagement contest I will be giving you my answer which is that I prefer dogs over cats.

We all know the popular saying that goes "dogs is man best friend" dogs are playful, loyal and serve as good companions and friends to their owners, sometimes I can be in a bad mood and once I get home my dog will keep jumping on my body playing with me until my mood changes.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia.png

CONCLUSION

I would also love to use this opportunity to invite @saintkelvin17 @goodybest and @jueco to also come down to this community and take part in this engagement contest if they have not already done so.

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Hey dear

In this post tell us how much you are interested in reading books as we can see in my picture reading works as a healthy factors which increase our brainstorming.
Also you like Instagram over Facebook we are seen in this case because I also prefer this. And you prefer watching movie all alone no doubt this is also a fine thing to stay between you and no one interrupts you. And also these lovely picture of you playing with your dog is very beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by pal, I really appreciate.

 last month 

Yes Books are really helpful to improve communication and personality. People are always update with good knowledge and people like it to talk with knowledgeable person so it is very good to maintain social community. I am also reading but not very much because I don't have time but I am happy for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49