Vibes of Eid-ul-Adha Weekly Photography Challenge 35 | by @amjadali00

in Steem For Pakistan27 days ago
Hello friends how are all doing today, hope that all of you will be fine. Last week it was Eid around the world. Muslims celebrated Eid ul Adha. Animals are sacrificed in the name of Allah. Specific animals are sacrificed to celebrate Eid. It was first done by Prophet Ibrahim (A.S) and will be celebrated till the end of the world. Thanks to ma'am @uzma4882 for organizing such a wonderful contest.

"EID PHOTOGRAPHY"

20240616_144235.jpg

20240615_145438.jpg

20240616_144146.jpg

20240616_144156.jpg

20240616_144224.jpg

It was a great day. We wake up early in the morning, took shower and get ready for the Eid prayer and went to one of the park where Eid prayer was going to be offered. After prayers we met each other and greeted. I then went to my relatives houses where I greeted the other members by saying "Eid Mubarak" slogan.

So, these were our animals for Eid. I was having these bigger ring type which I used to bind around one of our sheep. It's back hair were long so I used a ribbon to make ponytail from it, It looked fancy. The small goat was having a beautiful color; black and white plus some other colors, it was having beautiful horn on its head so it does not needed any type of design on its body.

Morning Food

  • It was morning time and my routine of eating food was after 11:00 so I ate mango fruit to gain energy before activities. Then, I went to help my family to slaughter the animals.

20240618_132458.jpg

20240618_132510.jpg

20240618_132637.jpg

Later Activities

Later on, we cooked biryani which is famous food in all over Pakistan and India.

20240622_201036.jpg

20240622_201054.jpg

  • Biryani is a delicious and very tasty food, biryani masala is used to cook the rice. You can add chicken or meat to it. It was cooked for our night meal. My aunt and cousins came to our home at night time and we all enjoy the food, soft drink and other sweets were also available with our supper.
  • Later Night

After the meal, I got out with my friends because I ate more meat so I have to digest it and my stomach was full so I was having problem while moving. I wanted to a long walk to give my body a relaxation. I went out with my friends, I was too tired because of the day work but I wanted to digest the eaten food. We went to food street near to our home, where we drink green tea which will help our stomach in digestion. Then, we again continued our walk, we walk for about 1 hr and also did discussion due to which we forgot our tiredness.

Later, I came back and went for a sleep.

Inviting friends @shiftitamanna @mona01 @abdul-rakib @hamzayousafzai

Thank You

Sort:  

@amjadali00
First of all bro thank you for making me a part of your post and giving me a chance to read it I really read your post and I really like the way you explained Sunnah Ibrahimi with great detail. It is explained step by step, it is really important to know about it as a Muslim. Thank you so much. Take care of yourself.❤️💗
@mona01

 26 days ago 

Thank you again my friend, your comment really mean for me. Eid is very special festival in the Islamic religion, some time the non-Muslims also celebrate it.

Best of luck and have a good day

 27 days ago 

Thank you for the Participation. Wishing you good luck. :)

 26 days ago 

Thank you ma'am and have a good day

Loading...

On the holiday of sacrifice, worship is carried out by slaughtering a sacrificial animal in the form of a lamb, to bring blessings and hopefully get more good fortune.

Biryani rice is one of the delicious foods that I want to try, hopefully later I can try or make it if I have the chance.

Happy Eid al-Adha to you and your family, may blessings and happiness always accompany you.

 21 days ago 

Thank you very much for your precious comment, and may you also have a great life ahead. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20