Contest | Your Favorite Food Captured.

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

I would choose Biryani over any other food

IMG-20230607-WA0021.jpg

Biryani

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

Biryani is loved my every person in Pakistan, because it unites the people on a special occasions. It's a compulsory thing on Eids, birthdays, family dinners, and friday lunch.

It takes a lot of time and practice to make it. The hard work behind the making of Biryani makes it special.

There are different types of Biryani which are native to its territory.
Some of these are Karachi Biryani, Hyderabadi Biryani, Dam Biryani, Matka Biryani and many more.

20230422_100245.jpg

Made by me

All of them fight over their Biryani being the superior in taste than others.

In Punjab, the kind of Biryani is made is laughed on by the people of Karachi.

They say if you wanna eat a real Biryani come to Karachi.

IMG-20230607-WA0053.jpg

It doesn't end here. Karachi Biryani is a bluff until Hyderabad jumps in.

Where world's best Biryani is made. It came originally from Iran(old persia) to mughals of India. From then, Hyderabad in both india and pakistan is very famous for Biryani.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

I captured the former picture in a family dinner a month ago. My cousin made it in large quantity which was sufficient for 3 families.

IMG-20230607-WA0112-1.jpg

On a family dinner

However, she added extra spices in the Biryani which made everybody difficult to eat it like insane(especially for people who are spice sensitive like me).

Our condition was so bad that we had to eat sugar after eating Biryani.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

I made Biryani for couple of times in my life. So I can convey my emotions of being sweltered in hot summer to make it in the kitchen. Hahaha kidding.

I was so keen to make Biryani using natural spices. So, i purchased all the spices which are mentioned on Biryani masala pack. The excitement was on next level.

First time i made it on my own and took a little help from my mother. It turned out very delicious, but it took me 3-4 hours to make it. Which is the reason Biryani is very special, it's very effort requiring thing when you're using natural spices.

IMG-20221025-WA0000.jpg

1-Final dam

IMG-20221025-WA0001 (1).jpg

2

Again i made it on Methi Eid, but this time under the supervision of my mother due to its large quantity.

You can't do it your way when you're in your mother's kitchen. She has got some major trust issues for her daughter.

However, the conversation and instructions given by your mother while making Biryani make it very special.

That too is felt in the food later on

IMG-20211104-WA0012.jpg

Having a perfect day with your girls in the university having Biryani is unmatchable. My friends and siblings would always go for Biryani when they're outside.

It's a crazy world of Biryani lovers around me which have made me too a little bit like them. Though i enjoy more while making Biryani than eating it.

Those who eat Biryani together grow strong emotional bond with each other:p

Inviting @abdullhahsafdar @sawera1 and @nafeela

thanksgiving

@artist1111

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Great choice! vegetarian biryani is an explosion of flavors and it is seriously one of my all-time favorites)))

 last year 

I heard the concept of vegetarian biryani for the first time from you:p
Yeah but only if having potatoes in biryani make it vegetarian then.....😃

haha, so in your country there is no veggie, but in Europe there is)))

 last year 

Yeah no veggies in biryani😅

so when you go outside of your country you will understand me ;)

 last year 

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 last year 

These meals are so wonderful my friend, love them alot and I wish to taste them some day. Goodluck.

 last year 

Due to technical issues with us, our community was unable to provide timely support to its members, resulting in a delay in the winners announcement post . We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. In the upcoming post within the SFP Community, we assure you that you will receive a guaranteed booming vote. Thank you for your understanding.

 last year 

That's fine, I understand, Thanks for the concern:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55