"Football: My View, Myself Wk9".

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

20240121_214006.jpg
Edited on pixelLap

Football is a game of passion and it's the most watched and played sports all over the world. The kind beatings i bin dey receive from my mother when i was young because of playing football no be here o, but regardless i still focus on that because i enjoyed the sports. Thank you my boss @saintkelvin17 for organising this amazing contest this week, it seems you're a lover of sport o. Okay let's get down to the main write-up.

What do you understand by the word Football?

Football is a sport played by 2 teams, 11 players each making it 22 players in the pitch. Football game has opposition, because the main objectives or aim to win and 1 team get away with the staked price. Football can be played by both male and female, as long as you have the love and passion for it.

Football has its own rules, and when you refuse to abide with the rules your team will be kicked out or they face points deduction which will make it difficult for your team to archive the staked price.

Have you played it before?

Screenshot_20240121-200612.jpg
My team and i

Omo, @saintkelvin17 no carry football play with me oo, shey i don talk earlier as my mama bin dey beat me because of playing football. That's my team, so that quickly answer the question which is YES i have played it before. That's today's photo of me and my team playing a friendly match with our Christian brothers.

Screenshot_20240121-201222.jpg
The refreshments

The football i played today with my Christian brothers was full of fun, because after the game we had some soft drinks to cool our system, check out the ground na, you go know howfar. Omo i was running up and down to gather the jersey we rented so that i won't be queried by the owner, before i know this people don finish drinks.

Screenshot_20240121-201636.jpg
The mirinda the good sister preserved for me

I finally drank mirinda, if no be for one sister wey arrange am keep for me, this people for don do me something today. Football is the best game over, that's why i do participate always.

Mention 5 football club
  • CHELSEA FC

Screenshot_20240121-202911.jpg
Screenshot from YouTube

Chelsea is one of the best team in England, they've won series of titles, leagues and cups. Chelsea is my club and i started supporting Chelsea when i was 12 years old in the days of my idol Didier Drogba. London will always be blue no matter what, we're Chelsea.

  • MANCHESTER CITY

Screenshot_20240121-203810.jpg
Screenshot from YouTube

When we're talking about England football, I'll always pick Manchester city as the best club in England, this team coached presently by Pep Guardiola is very good. Even without their star players, they still perform well.

  • REAL MADRID

Screenshot_20240121-204227.jpg
Screenshot from YouTube

When i hear of real Madrid, i remember how Chelsea fought very hard to eliminate them in the champions league semi final in 2021 and got to the final to beat Manchester city and claim the champions of England. Despite the defeat that year, real Madrid still remains the best team in Laliga.

  • BARCELONA

Screenshot_20240121-205409.jpg
Screenshot from YouTube

Barcelona is a Spanish team where the GOAT was born (Lionel Messi). I loved barca because of him. Talking about Xavi, Iniesta and those top midfielders, indeed Barcelona was strong and they're still strong, because right now joao felix and Ferran torres are destroying real betis.

  • MANCHESTER UNITED

Screenshot_20240121-205722.jpg
Screenshot from YouTube

Manchester is coming last because they're Chelsea rivals 😂. Manchester United is a better club but their stats and form this few weekss i don't think they'll make it to top 4.

Which African country do you think will win the AFCON?

Senegal will win the AFCON. Though we have strong African countries like Egypt, Morocco, Cameroon, Nigeria and the rest. Senegal have won 2/2 of their matches with excellent ball play and they have star players like Sadio mane and Nicholas Jackson to force their attack. I really want them to win because they deserve it.

Screenshot_20240121-214154.jpg
Picture taken from my phone

I'm watching South Africa playing against Namibia live and South Africa are already leading with 3 goals to nill. I enjoyed participating in this football contest, let me now focus on this live match.

I'll like to invite @bela90 @bossj23 and @eniolw to participate in this debate.

CC; @saintkelvin17

Thank y'all for visiting my blog☺️
Sort:  
 7 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Chelsea is also my favorite Club and I am a Die Hard fan of Chelsea Football Club football makes me happy because it leaves me from depression.

Football is a game of passion an an it either you win or you lose I'm a very good Center back and I play football everyday. ⚽️
Senegal are playing good football and yes there's a possibility of them winning the afcon.

I enjoy reading your entry and I wish you success in this contest do I have a nice day my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32