August: My View, Myself Wk37.

in Steem For Pakistan15 hours ago (edited)

Hello Everyone👋🏽.
This is @alli001 from #Nigeria🇳🇬.

1000339696.png
Edited on Canva

I set a specific goal for myself every month, and I'm either thrilled when I achieve it or disappointed when I don't. It's a mix of success and frustration, but it keeps me motivated to keep trying and improving. Did any positive developments or fortunate events occur in my life throughout the entirety of August? This consistent lifestyle-based contest organized by @saintkelvin17 will expose my archivements and setbacks during the pass month.

What do you understand by the word August?

The word "August" is the eight month of the year, it implies a timeframe or period of 31 days, and it's found in between the month of July and September. August, in terms of name, can mean magnificent and great. For some countries, the word "August" is not just a month, but a memorable month that's filled with opportunity for celebrations, reflection and community engagement.

1000339596.jpgScreenshot from my phone

Those that did $DOGS airdrop can relate with what I'm about to say now. In USA, August 26th is made special for dogs, it's called NATIONAL DOG DAY. It was on that same day that the $DOGS Airdrop paid it farmers, I think this was done to commemorate that special day. So the word "August " is just a month for me, but a special and memorable month for another country, such as USA.

Tell us a brief story of what you experienced in August

In August, I had a near-death experience. But I finally got to fulfill my dream of swimming in a large and deep stream in Mkpat-enin Local government area, and it was an incredible experience! The month of August made my wish come true, and I got to enjoy the thrill of swimming in a vast body of water. It was a memorable, and at the same time frightening moments that I'll never forget.

1000307414.jpg1000307405.jpg
1000307396.jpg1000339559.jpg

At the big stream with my friends

Swimming to the other side of the river was a challenging task for me due to the strong current. The fast-paced water made it hard for me to make progress. While struggling to reach my target, I was weak and I started sinking like Peter😂, I can't forget that scene.


One of my friend had to help me out, and show me the steps I should've took to make it easier for me to cross, despite the strong current of the running water. As the saying goes, "Experience is the best teacher", I learnt a lot here and right now, I can cross that stream because of the experience i had. August thank you 😁

Based on your numerous experience was August good or quite bad to you?

I can't possibly regard August as a bad month, as it turned out to be the highlight of my year. A miraculous event occurred, which made me view August in a profoundly positive light. In fact, I would say that August has become my favorite month, filled with fond memories and a sense of gratitude. The experiences I had during August were truly transformative, and I will always cherish the joy and wonder it brought into my life.

1000333946.jpgwhen I left my hometown to mkpat-enin

What miraculous event I'm I talking about? I left my hometown (Uyo) on the 25th of August being Sunday, together with some Christian brothers to mkpat-enin Local government area, the same village I had that near-death experience, to proclaim God's name. We had initially planned to stay for a week, but our provisions were insufficient to last the entire duration.

1000339587.jpgScreenshot from my Binance app

Something miraculous happened on the 26th of August being Monday. $DOGS Airdrop paid it farmers including me, I received about $82 which is equivalent to 488 steems, that was our means of survival. This unexpected twist has led me to regard August as a particularly fortunate month.

What are your plans for September 2024?

I want to be a successful forex trader. I've been acquiring forex trading skills and some strategies for some years now, but I've not been able to trade with real account, like using real money to fund my account. My strategies have been working perfectly for me, though I do lose at times, but comparing the loss and profit, profit always win. Screenshot by the right shows how much I've made for the past 3 months with my forex trading strategy.

1000339605.jpg1000339629.jpg

Screenshots from my phone

I'm waiting patiently for $OEX Airdrop to pay on the 25th, if I can accumulate the least $200 from the Airdrop, my plans is to fund my forex account and start trading with real money for real money. You may ponder what I'll be doing with the profit I make from my trades, I'll set aside 50% of my profit every week, buy steems and power up, until my aspiration to become a Steemit investor come to reality


I would like to invite @eveetim @toflex and @basil20 to join this contest.

10% beneficiary to @hive-180106
◦•●◉✿Thank You✿◉●•◦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44