Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A protest, sit at home and a birthday celebration

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

CF606C4A-1438-47A5-9912-BF65E45269CF.jpeg

There has been some level of anarchy in my country and the citizens are become restive and the sense of restlessness has increased.

The level of hunger has skyrocketed, the prices of food items has gone haywire and the masses are agitating.

The agitation has gone viral and hence the citizens fixed 10 days national protest. I don’t know the source of the protest motivation and there are no known faces behind the protest.

On this special day 01/08/24, we all were grounded at home. No schools opened, no markets opened, banks were shut down and all public aspects of the country was shut down because of the national protest. We are all grounded and sitting at home.

3277C8B8-0547-48F9-B934-6C686A761974.jpegYours truly, the chef and his assistant

A day of compulsory holiday we had and what more can be better than making the most of it. It was a day of national protest, a day to sit at home and above all, it was my big brothers birthday. Big bro added another year. Hurrah.

So the day began uneventful for us, uneventful because we didn’t go to join the protest. The last time there was this kind of protest, there was massive bloodshed hence the people who love themselves are sitting at home and we are not left behind.

My cousin opted to prepare breakfast of noodles and eggs with sardines. I was the kitchen assistant. I opted to help out with making toast bread and fried eggs while he prepared the noodles. We are having different breakfast combo.

Soonest breakfast was ready and we ate and prepared to take a walk across the street to my big brothers house. My elder brother lived in the opposite street to my cousins which is about 15 minutes walk apart.

Big brothers wife has just given birth as I shared with us in my previous diary game and my cousins were yet to see the new born babies. Since it was a business free day due to the protest, they decided to go pay him a visit and also celebrate his birthday as once.

We got to the house, we sang a birthday song for him and guess what, they next thing I heard was him asking me to make food for the house for the birthday celebration. I wasn’t prepared for that at all but what can I do. Big brother has spoken.

49A2E617-CBF7-4658-9FF3-12649D399ECF.jpegC5A197FD-CAC0-486F-88D3-E65E87EF377D.jpeg3AE08FF2-6A41-4311-B855-644C7E43FFC5.jpeg
Breakfast is ready

I scrambled into the kitchen to start making arrangements to prepare goat meat peppersoup and chicken pepper soup and white rice for everyone at home. It was a full house.

The people present includes My mum, big brother and his wife and three children, my sister in laws sister and little brother, my two cousins, my younger brother also came around and myself. Eleven persons in all.

1A4058C2-CC96-4A18-8453-8C36ACC00AB2.jpegwatching movies and celebrating with drinks
F89D5815-0A7E-4F5D-8257-3752A6E08AB7.jpegThats how we roll

I spent my supposed resting day in the kitchen cook for the entire house. Big brother brought some drinks for us to celebrate alongside the food I cooked but there was no cake.

When we had finished eating, I didn’t eat with them hence I wasn’t even able to take a picture of the delicious food I prepared. I was carried away with serving.

7EB7562F-A5FF-4D57-8E53-D3F2BC72B8F9.jpegMy birthday ice cream and I

We all reclined to the parlor to see some movies while sipping the drinks served. When they had finished eating, my brother had a meeting to attend with some of his friends. I joined him in the car cos I insisted that he must buy me ice cream for his birthday.

On the way, we branched to the mall and I got my ice cream and so was so excited. I love ice cream so much. From the mall, I went back home to my cousins place to rest and refresh and eat my ice cream.

It’s been a long day of cooking and staying with my loved ones. Meanwhile the protests were raging in different parts of my country and by the end of the day, there were casualties and I even learnt some persons were killed in some states. It’s such a pity that the government doesn’t even care about the citizens but be as it may, we will survive.

Thank you for coming down this lane with me. I ask @bela90, @missyleo and @divinelife to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Happy birthday to your brother, I wish him more years of celebration.
My dear this protest has really hit on all Nigerians and we have to align with it since the government thinks we are not feeling the heat of hardship, I think with this compulsory protest we are doing, the government will sit up and do it better for its citizenship.

Thank you for inviting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43