One picture one story contest | Celebrating love

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Greetings and welcome to my blog.

527208B8-D47B-4174-9C54-5CF1BFF94605.jpegMoney bouquet; Picture taken from my phone device

Love they say it’s a beautiful thing. Each and everyone of us in one way or the other or in one time or the other have desired to be loved and to love. It’s something we all crave and it’s part of our makeup as humans.

We should show love to people around us on our everyday encounter with them and not just on special day as Valentine’s Day. Valentine’s Day is a day of love and for showing love and ofcourse this years Val’s day wasn’t left out of that special moments with our loved ones.

What makes this Val’s day special is that it’s my sister in laws birthday and her husband my brother wasn’t left out in celebrating his wife in a very special way. I was simply a spectator and an admirer of what it means to love and celebrate the people we love.

There was plenty food to eat. My brother ordered a big food tray for his wife, filled with all manner of food from jollof rice to fried rice and plantain, small chops of puff puff, Samusa, spring rolls, chicken, cakes, fancy chocolates and biscuits, wine, hot dogs and what have you.

Aside all this he got her some hairs from hair vendors and he made a money bouquet for her. I was in the house and all I could do was scream “how much is money”. I took a picture of the money bouquet he used in celebrating his wife and that’s the picture on my thumnail.

Love is a beautiful thing and we should all celebrate it now and always. Thank you for breezing through my blog. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @divinelife @ruthjoe and @jovita to comment on this post and join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Truly love is a beautiful thing. The wife us lucky to have such a loving and thoughtful husband. I hope I get to give me wife such beautiful treats anytime and not only on Valentine's day.

 3 months ago 

Awww. Thanks for going through my post and for the beautiful thought to your partner…hope ur able to achieve it soonest. Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20