1 Picture 1 Story

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Hello everyone I hope you will be well and good and will be enjoying nature which attracts us a lot. Today I am going to share a critical story with you. This story is about the eye operation of my beloved mother.

IMG_20240530_122433.jpg

My mother's eyes got sick because of myopia. As we know that it is a fatal disease and its cure is necessary on time. We went to the doctor for her check up. They recommended surgery for the eyes. As it is the only cure to get rid of myopia otherwise it is changed to its next stage which is more critical and that next stage cannot be cured.

We had to reach the hospital at 9:00 am. So I got the bike and my mother sat behind me. Our journey towards the hospital started. I was asking again and again from my mother about comfort. I was driving the bike carefully. The road was full of bikes and cars. On the way my mother was feeling very thirsty. I bought a cold drink for her.

Actually it was a very hot day. The sunlight was unbearable. We were sweating continuously. But soon we reached the hospital. There were many patients in the hospital. My mother sat in the reception. And I went to the counter to get the token for the checkup. So after I reached the doctor's room we did wait for our turn. My mother went into the room. The lady doctor checked and she wrote some tests.

We went to the sample collection centre and they got the blood sample of my mother. My mother was feeling uncomfortable while waiting for her turn and he blood pressure became low and she was staggering. I hold her and asked the collector to get the sample of my mother first before taking the blood sample of anyone else. After that my mother went to the waiting room and then the eye was marked for the surgery.

They marked the left eye of my mother at first. After that all the surgery patients were called in the operation theater. My mother waits for her turn. I was also waiting outside for her surgery so that we could become free and could reach home as soon as possible. Finally after waiting a lot my mother came out of the operation theater and I led my mother to a sitting bench.

I went to the bike parking and I brought the bike in the hospital. And I helped my mother to sit on the bike and in this way my journey started. On the way my feet were getting very hot because of hot air. I was feeling regret because of wearing sandal instead of joggers. So it was the story of eye operation. And it was not an easy job. It was hard and difficult. And in this scorching summer it was more difficult.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Thanks for sharing your story, Akmal!
Glad your mom's surgery was successful.
You're a caring son, indeed!
Wishing her a speedy recovery!"inshaAllah

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much dear fellow for your warm wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70