The Diary Game | 11 March 2024 | Embracing Ramadan: Morning Cricket, Engagement, and Moon Sighting

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

Hello Guys!

Assalam U Alikum / Greetings Everyone

Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their lives. As per my daily routine, I woke up early in the morning. Got up and offered Fajr prayer. After offering the prayer, he lay down on the bed again for some time. And after that, he got up again and got up and had his breakfast.

As everyone knows the moon has been sighted in other countries which as the UAE which is the moon of the month of Ramadan. Based on this today is his first fast. Today we are also very sure that we will also see the moon of Ramadan and we will observe our first fast in the morning, God willing. In the same way, today we got busy preparing for Ramadan.

Suddenly I got a call from my friend, he told me that today I was at home, I did not go to work. Why don't we play cricket today? So I said that it's fine, let's play cricket together in the street. So we started playing cricket in the street in the morning.

By the way, we often play cricket on Friday because on that day everyone is at home and then we have a little fun, but today he called me saying that I am at home, why not play cricket today, then that's why we played cricket.

In the afternoon today, I went to my uncle's house. Because his son's engagement was there, he had invited us.

My uncle's house is in the street next to ours, we often visit there and in the morning I also bring milk from his house. He had invited us and said that you have to see all the arrangements yourself. We got ready quickly and reached there to help with whatever work was needed.

It was a little late when we reached there, we were busy with our work, so the guests came there. As soon as the guests arrived, we welcomed them and seated them in a good place. And after that, we gave them tea along with biscuits and sweets.

He sat there for some time and chatted with the guests. After chatting our lunch was ready. We all ate there together and we also gave it to the guests.


After distributing the food to the guests some of the people who had fed us stayed then we fed them. so that no one remained who had not eaten, and after that, we prepared for the engagement.

Then the boy was called, seated in front, saluted, and given a ring. And then we prayed that God bless their couple.

As it was evening, the clouds were also coming from above. We were worried about how we would see the moon in the evening. By the way, we get information on the news on TV that the moon has been seen or not. But we wanted to return the fun of watching the moon. So I wanted these clouds to disappear in the afternoon so that we could see the clear moon in the evening.

Then in the evening, I went to the market from where I had to bring the Iftar stuff. Because tomorrow is the first day of fasting, we don't feel like going anywhere during fasting, we just stay at home and do worship. So I thought to go and buy fruits etc. from the market today.

I went straight to a fruit shop which is my father's friend's shop. We often buy fruits from there, so I went there and bought one kilo of dates, two kilos of apples, and two dozen bananas. So that later we don't have to come again and again when they run out then we bring more.


After buying fruit I came home. When he came home, the Maghrib call to prayer would be called and then the prayer would be offered. After praying I went up to my roof. When I reached the roof, I saw that there were still clouds and there was no expectation of seeing the moon. I stood there for some time, but as soon as the clouds moved away, I looked down to see the moon in front of my eyes, and I was overjoyed. And then I stood there and showed my family the moon too. And then after that, we prayed that Allah Almighty gives us the ability to do good and righteous deeds in this month of Ramadan. And may Allah forgive our sins and grant us a high place in Jannat al-Firdous in the hereafter.

After that, I had my dinner. Because Ashaj ate dinner early we would be hungry at dawn and we could eat again. I had food before Isha in the evening.

And then he went to pray Isha and prayed Taraweeh together there. After offering prayers from there, I returned home and slept early. So that I can get up early in the morning.

This is how I spent my day today. Hope you guys like it. Thank you all for being here. See you in a new post till then I want your permission Allah Hafiz.

Cc:
@suboohi
@aaliarubab

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35