Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Memories and Milestones: My Friend's Wedding Day, Rescue Turtle, Street Food Enjoyment

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

Hello Guys!

Greetings to you all, hope all is well and enjoying a happy life sounds like me.

Today is the wedding of my friend who has been studying with me at university. It's been a few months since we parted since we got our BS degrees. We are now in our own homes and thinking about our next degree program.

In university, we had a group of three friends which we named Teega Star. And we used to do all our work together. Study, sports, enjoyment, everything we used to do together. And the whole class knew that this group of three friends was very mature. And whatever work is done, it will be done only if all three agree.

One of our friends was getting married, so we, the other two friends and one of my friends with me, whose name is Usman, we both agreed that we would go to his wedding together. For this, we got ready early in the morning as we had to punch there at one o'clock. And we had to go there by motorbike and it took us about two to two and a half hours. So we quickly got ready around 10 am I took out the bike and went straight to my friend Usman's village which was 10 km away from me. There outside the village, I stopped by a graveyard and waited for my friend as he was coming on foot.

I was wearing a helmet on my head because it is hot and it also protects me from dust. Anyway, I was standing on the road with my helmet waiting for my friend. Meanwhile, my friend came, we both hugged each other and sat on the bike and left straight away.

We had to pass through Sahiwal City near us and we were about to pass there when my brother called. He asked me where I was now, I told him that we had just entered Sahiwal. He told me that I was at my aunt's house, picking me up from there and dropping me on the bus top so that I could go home. As he was not feeling well, he was thinking of going home for a few days and resting. I first went to my aunt from there I picked up my brother and dropped him on the bus top. After putting her on the bus, my friend and I left for my friend's wedding function. On the way, there is Ravi Bridge where we saw that on our way back we will stop here and enjoy. And then we went straight.

My friend lives in a village far away, which is quite an old village, so he also held his function in that village. Because there was no marriage hall for them. As soon as I reached there, I saw that they had made a big arrangement on the grounds and there were many motorcycles parked there. We also went there and parked the bike on one side and saw that a function had started there and people were going there. We first stopped at a place outside where people were depositing money, which everyone knows is what we give them for serving the family on this occasion. We first went to a man to give us the money.

When we went there, we did not write our name on the money we deposited, but we wrote the name of our university group. Which we named Tiga Star. When I wrote this name to him, he was very surprised and looked at my face. I told him that you have to write Teega Star only. He wrote Tiga Star and later asked me what to write father's name. At which I laughed a lot and then I told him that you should write Arid University next to Tiga Star. To confirm who wrote it. Thus, after writing our name, we deposited the money there. After depositing the money, we entered the present.

Wrote Tega Star Name On Money Book

As soon as we entered, we saw that many people were meeting and greeting the groom. As in the old village people wear necklaces of money they were wearing necklaces. And we also went to him there, hugged him, and congratulated him on his marriage. After the wedding congratulations we sat there and took some photos with him that we will remember.

Inter In Hall

After our friends sat and took pictures with the groom, we ate there. After eating we were free so the road was a bit bad. We asked our friend to allow us now so that we could reach home quickly. Because anything can happen to us on the way. So we called him Allah Hafiz from there and returned home.

Welcome

Goodbye

On our way comes a river whose name is Ravi. We stopped at the Ravi River bridge and took some pictures there. And saw that the river Ravi stretched far and turned to wherever his heart desired. Whenever water enters it, it sweeps away everything around it. Some villagers have fenced around their village. But it breaks that too and sweeps away the village. Whenever there is an occasion when the water gets too much, those villagers leave their village and move from here to another place. So that they can save their lives. But whatever crops they have, whatever they sow here, everything is destroyed. It is carried away by water. And when the water level is low, the water goes back, and then again those people come and settle here and do their farming. We also stood there and watched the sight and took some pictures of ourselves.

Ravii River

It was quite hot so I had some other friends who had come with us for the wedding and we thought let's stand here and eat kulfi with milk. Which is popularly known as Multani Kulfi and everywhere in Pakistan Multani Kulfi has the same taste and is very delicious. Our friends stood there on the bridge where the toll plaza was, and the policemen were also standing there, we were safe there and we cheered Kulfi by standing there.

Multani Khoya Kulfi

From there the other friends who were with us came out on their way and we went on our way. We traveled for about an hour and then we reached a place where there was a small town one way was going towards Sahiwal and the other was coming towards our city Harappa. There we stood in the square. We went and rested for a while. Because the heat was very high, we were in a lot of trouble. We thought let's drink sugarcane juice here. Because we were sick due to the heat, we went to that sugarcane farmer and drank sugarcane juice from there.

Sugarcane Juice

After that, we were just coming on the road when we saw a small turtle which had come to the road due to heat. He was looking for water and could not reach it. When we saw it, we were even afraid of it because we had never touched it before. But keeping my fear aside, I saved his life because if he had come on the road, any car could have run over him and he could have died. I picked it up with great courage and left it near the water. And released him into the water and he happily swam forward. Then we took our bike from there and came to our own house. I dropped my friend on the way and came home myself.

Save Turtle

It was almost evening when I came home and after coming home I rested for some time. Because they had gone so far, they were very tired after riding the bike. I came and lay on my bed and rested for some time when my other friend called me. He said we have to go to the ground because he also just came from Bahrain and he wanted to go to the ground. So that he can have fun there because when he was here before, we used to go together to play football. Then we went straight to the ground.

Went to the ground and saw that many children were playing there. And all those people knew us, we also went there, greeted them and played football with them for a while. By this time it will be evening and we will come to our own house.

Play Football

We were in a bad condition due to the heat, so when we came home, we saw that almond juice had been made. Which is very beneficial for heat. It doesn't make us feel hot, so I drank that almond juice too.

After traveling so much all day and going to the ground to play, I was quite exhausted. And I wanted to go to sleep quickly now. I quickly took off my clothes and ate some dinner. After eating I browsed social media for a while and saw this platform. He replied to the comments etc. And after looking at people's posts and looking at posts, I fell asleep.

This is how I spent today. Hope you guys enjoyed it. Thank you all for stopping by. I am inviting some of my friends here to be a part of this contest.

Invitation:
@rumaisha, @okere-blessig, @arinaz08

Cc: @suboohi

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @artist1111

 28 days ago 

Thanks dear @artist1111 for your support.

Loading...
 28 days ago 

You have done such many activities in a single day. At first you prepared to go for friend's wedding and in the mid way you dropped your brother, after that you reached their enjoyed a lot and discussed your past life of university. Moreover, in coming back on ravi river road; facing a struggling turtle and saving its life, that was great behaviour of your my friend. Best of luck and have a good day

 28 days ago 

Thanks a lot dear for your precious time to note my all points. Stay blessed

Wow, what an amazing day you've had! Your friendship and bond with your university group, Teega Star, is truly inspiring. The way you all came together to celebrate your friend's wedding and made memories along the way is heartwarming. Your kindness and compassion towards saving the turtle's life is a beautiful gesture. Your day was filled with love, laughter, and adventure - a perfect blend! Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Keep cherishing these moments and making more memories!"

 26 days ago 

Thanks dear for your time to give valuable feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46