Contest Alert|1 picture 1 story week #10

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

Another episode of us going through memory lane and sharing a picture to explain what memories the pictures hold.Memories are something truly special to the heart,one can tear up by just remembering how things happened and all that.
All thanks to @suboohi,we get to share our memories and emotions with other steemian.

My story

Memories hold so much power,it bring backs a lot of emotions depending on what one is thinking and the particular event.It could be the memory of a happy happening or a sad happening ,still memories are memories.I will be sharing with you all today a memory that makes me sad but yet I still have a tiny smile on my face whenever I am reminded of this event and how everything happened.

893771A4-958B-4D98-BA89-1F180F7D87DD.jpeg
pictures from my phone

I could remember like it was yesterday,it’s been 9 years since it happened,I was so happy on the day that it happened because it came off as a supprise to me but yet it was beautiful and even up till date I still can’t forget it.it was on my 9th year birthday,unfortunately school was still on going and I had fo visit school but still birthdays are fun in school,I woke up happy because it was my day of course (smiles),I got lot of prayers from my mum and dad,I took my bathe and got ready for school,since it’s my birthday my mum made my favourite which was Jollof rice.
I got to eat what I wanted on my day,my dad is the one that takes us to school and he got me snacks to share with my classmates as it’s my birthday.On getting to school I didn’t want to go to class ,I was asking my father for my birthday gift and he told me not to worry but still I didn’t want to leave ,but since it’s my day I could get away with anything,my dad still gives us money even after taking food from home ,since it was my birthday,I got the highest amount amongst my siblings making them jealous.
I went in to class afterwards and my friends greeted me warmly wishing me,I felt kind of weird thou especially when my class teacher asked them to sing me a happy birthday don and pray it was weird because I didn’t know if I should dance or what.Classes went on after that and after classes,my classmates looked for my trouble and got me wet,pouring me water but I was informed about this and my mum also got me a dress to wear so I wore it.
Waiting patiently for my dad to come take us home,once I entered his car,he was like there’s a suprise waiting for me at home,and I was trying to guess what so I told him to be fast so we could get home fast.On getting home,I met a birthday cake guys,for real I felt happy,very much happy because I didn’t expect it thou my name was written on it,”joyeuse Anniversarie Raimi Fatiath 9ans”that is in french because I lived in a French country and in English it reads “happy birthday to Raimi Fatiath 9ans”.i was so much delighted I couldn’t lie,thou it was just my family and I it was still beautifully,they sang and I cut my cake,my dad fed me my last time and iced him and my siblings too.I got to share it to people on the area and took some for my classmates the next day.i ate a whole lot of eat,including the icing sugar which later had effects on me but still I enjoyed every part of that day.
I went on ranting to my father about how the next surprise of my birthday should be like but not knowing that would be the last birthday cake I would ever get from him as he passed away 3 years later when we were meant to celebrate my 12th birthday .

I would like to invite @yhudy,@adeaze,@emmy01 to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you
I will

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52