RACE:My view, myself WK17

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago (edited)

car-race-438467_1280.jpg
Source

According to the Longman Dictionary Of Contemporary English, Race is a competition in which people or animals compete to either run, drive fastest and finish first.
Sport races are competitions in which a team or individuals compete against each other to complete a course in the fastest time, The race is almost all about speed and athletic performance.

We have different types of sport races for example track and field races like the 100 meters,200 meter, 4100 meters relay race,4400 meters relay race, hurdle race and marathon race.

women-655353_1280.jpg
Source

Another type of race is the swimming race usually done in a well marked swimming pool for example the freestyle or butterfly stroke. We also have the cycling race where power bikes are used for competition, we also have car races and horse racing.

cyclists-1851269_1280.jpg
Source

Not to forget some racing games mostly practiced by children; egg and spoon races: in this racing game a boiled egg is placed on a metal spoon and the racing begins, the first person to get to the end wins, even if your egg falls you pick it up and continue you still stand a chance of winning. Another racing game common to kids is the sack race; in this race you enter into a sack and hop to the finish line.

Racing is actually of diverse types and forms and it could be very recreational and interesting and it's a good way to bond.

My favorite kind of sport race is the egg and spoon races and I've constantly participated in it right from childhood. It's really interesting and a fun game to play.

Well, growing up as a child I took full participation in racing games like the egg and spoon races and sack races, I sometimes also participated in long distance racing since I had good stability and endurance. I was light weighted so I had great speed. But now, I gained weight while growing up and I can't really participate properly in any racing game but I love watching it..

Currently in racing I'm on a scale of 10 out of 100. But I am improving on it daily.

I invite my friends @comfortpeter, @ekemini01 and @zekanem and my bosslady @goodybest to participate in this contest.

10% to @hive-180106

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

You didn't even talk about the steemian that you will love to be your two-legged race mate 🤦

If you continue making such mistakes you won't win contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35