"Contest:- "Write About The Capital City Of Your County "

in Steem For Pakistanlast year
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello everyone! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope that you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this amazing contest which is organized by @azmat545 in the Steem For Pakistan community. The topic of this contest is "Write About The Capital City Of Your County". So let's start.


IMG_20230801_084119.png

Canva

What is the capital city of your country?

As I'm from Pakistan so the capital city of Pakistan is Islamabad. This word is the combination of two words Islam means religion and Abad mean people living. Islamabad is a very famous city and a lovely place for tourists due to its natural beauty. This beautiful city is surrounded by large mountains. Almost 1.2 million of people are living in that city. It was construed in 1960 after the partition of subcontinent.


photo-1633938312695-e7b9a9cf50c6.jpeg

Unsplash


The living standards of Islamabad is very high as compared to other cities of Pakistan due to its beauty, safety and the next level facilities. More ever it is the cleanest city of Pakistan and it the 2nd most beautiful capital of whole world. The Islamabad city is built according to a master plan of one of the greatest architects. Islamabad has 20 universities and many worth seeing places.

Are You from the capital of your country?if no then tell us how much away from you?

Screenshot_2023_0801_125501.jpg

Screenshot from Google map


Actually I'm not from the capital city of my country. I'm living in depalpur the city of Punjab province and district Okara. The Islamabad is very far from my current location. It about 461Km away from my current location and it takes about 7 hours to reach Islamabad. You can see in the above screenshot above.

What's the main famous thing in your country's capital city?

The Islamabad is such a beautiful city and This city is a perfect example of beauty. It is surrounded with many mountains and natural beauty. Besides this it is has many worth seeing places in that city. According to me the Margla Hills are the most famous thing in Islamabad. Besides this there are many beautiful places in Islamabad which attracts the tourists. They are:

  • Faisal Mosque
  • Centaurs Mall
  • Pakistan Monument
  • Lake View Park
  • The Monal Restaurant
  • Daman e Koh

The Faisal Mosque is the second most beautiful Mosques in the world and the Monal Restaurant is located at the top of hills and from sitting there we can see the whole city and its beauty. The path which leads to that restaurant is in zig zag manner. But overall the beauty of that city is outstanding.

What changes that you want to see in your country's capital city?

photo-1617990317791-a72e0ca891b8.jpeg

Unsplash


To be honest the Islamabad is my favorite city and I'm very much impressed by its infrastructure. I have visited that city two years ago and very amused by its beauty and the cleanliness huge and clean roads , no dust all around the Air quality is impressive and I really liked all these things. In addition the Islamabad was built according to a master plan and according to a strong infrastructure. So I don't want to see any changing in that city. This is because I always want to see Islamabad as my favorite city.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCW3x9n2uynVMGW3wmT9DUY3tkL5yKqreL6eXfh8wAstP8uJhgF1re5crbeDud2G1F9PgppiRC.png

So friends that was my entry about that challenge and I hope that you will like it. Now I want to invite my friends @isfatema, @isha46 and @radleking to take a part in this amazing contest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCW3x9n2uynVMGW3wmT9DUY3tkL5yKqreL6eXfh8wAstP8uJhgF1re5crbeDud2G1F9PgppiRC.png


Written by @abdullahw2


Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif


Thanks All


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Loading...
 last year 

I'm glad to know about Islamabad being the capital of Pakistan, though the not much population but I can feel it'd be very cool for vacations.

 last year 

Yes the Islamabad is a very lovely site for spending vacations there 😄. Surely your tour towards Islamabad would be very interesting and enjoyable. Welcome to Pakistan in advance.
Success to you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91