Contest alert : "Social Media: Friend or Foe?"

in Steem For Pakistanlast year
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope that you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this amazing contest which is organized by @artist1111 in the Steem For Pakistan community. The topic of this challenge is "Social Media Friend Or Foe". So let's start without any more delay of time.


20230630_103041_0000.png

Canva


How has social media impacted your individuals life?

hand-drawn-illustration-people-with-smartphone-marketing_52683-66659 (1).webp

Freepik


As we all know currently we are living in an era of social media. The advancement of social media apps like Facebook, Instagram TikTok and Whatsapp has changed the people's lives. Everyone is well aware of their positive use and their negative impacts on their lives. If we talk about the impact of social media on my life then in this regard I can say that the social media has changed my life completely.

  • With the help of social media I have gained so much knowledge about the different parts of the world. More ever it also helps me to keep an eye on every latest happenings in the different parts of the world. So we can can say that the social media is a store house of knowledge and information.

  • Social Media has also helped to connect with the people from different regions of the world. Through the social media I can easily communicate with my foreign friends.

  • The amazing platform Steemit is also an innovation of social media because it is a decentralized social media platform which provides me both income and the knowledge. So social media has also helped me financially.
  • The social media has also provided me inspiration and creativity. Because on the Social Media platform like Steemit I can easily express my thoughts with the people and also get some previous views from them about my creative ideas.
In what ways do you think social media can be harmful for the individuals?

social-media-icons-logos-mobile-phone-screen-background-social-marketing-networking_125322-408.webp

Freepik


It is no doubt that social has brought many innovations in the life of human but it has also brought many harmful effects on the lives of individuals. Let's discuss about them.

  • One of the saddest harmful effect social media is that it has deteriorated the social relationships. Yes I have saw that people who spend their time in scrolling social media instead of spending their Time with friends and family.

  • The social media also has affected the physical and mental health of people because they spend their time in social and totally reduced their sports activities. So that thing made the people irritated with other things.

  • Now a days the social media is badly affecting the students. Because they spend their time on social media and than eventually they fails in the exams and sometimes can't get good score.

  • The too much use of social media causing the eyesight problems even in the young people.

  • The people are also harassing and blackmailing the other people with the help of social media and that thing increasing the crimes rate.
Do you believe social media is overall beneficial or detrimental ? Why?

The judgement between the social media is beneficial or detrimental is quite difficult and according to me it totally depends upon the way that social media is used. In the above I have discussed both the negative and positive impacts of social media. It is true that the social media increase our social relationships and provide us knowledge and information. But on the other hand it Has also some disadvantages such as health issues, harassment and killing the social relationships.


colorful-icons-set-design_79603-1268.webp

Freepik


Overall we can say that the benefits and detrimental effects of social is totally depends on the usage of social media. If we use it in limitations and use it in a positive manner then it will become beneficial for us but on the other hand when we use it negatively and spend too much time on it then it will become hazardous for us. So I can say that we should use social media wisely and take some positive benefits from it. We should also make a time table of spending our time on social media. So in that ways we can make social beneficial for us.

Conclusion

So friends that was my entry about that topic.I hope that you will like it. At the end I'm just wanna say thanks to all respected members and the moderator of the community. I want to invite my friends @sahmie , @rezvan, @thomisin,@yourloveguru,@ghazalach,@hasina78 @lirvic, @faiqach and @wasa2020 to participate in this amazing contest


Writer @abdullahw2


Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif


Thank you Everyone


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Hola, aquí en Venezuela, con todas las fallas qué existen, no es posible pasar mucho tiempo en las redes. Ni queriendo se puede.
Saludos.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your precious comment 😊

Hola, aquí en Venezuela, con todas las fallas qué existen, no es posible pasar mucho tiempo en las redes. Ni queriendo se puede.
Saludos.

 last year 

Yes you are right 👍.
Thank you so much for your precious comment 😊

Overall we can say that the benefits and detrimental effects of social is totally depends on the usage of social media.

Greetings friend this is very much true, the benefits and detriment of social media depends on the usage of social media, that why alot of people should be very careful what they post and what they bring out on social media platforms because it can either make them or mare them.

Good luck friend in this contest

 last year 

Thank you so for visiting my post and leaving a beautiful comment ☺️

 last year 

Social media is a platform on which many people can interact with each other. people can express their opinion.I think the positive effect of social media is more in our life.Nice post. Huge love and respect for you.I wish you succes in life.

 last year 

Yes it is true that social media helps people to interact with each other. By the way thanks for visiting my post ☺️

 last year 

Nice post

The too much use of social media causing the eyesight problems even in the young people.

So many teenagers has been online several times also in the night, to the extent they have gotten eye problem while glueing them eyes in the screen.

 last year 

Yes you are right 👍..
Thanks for commenting 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44