Show Us My California Contest- Week 123: The mark I wrote

in SoCal Steemit3 years ago

IMG-20210403-WA0027.jpg

The mark I wrote

On my body that carves out a sign I struggle in the feelings that send to prayers The mark I wrote
who are bumped into expectations
on my body that radiated
like the ideals that come
in the past but lulled

Be with the memories and fall down like you hope that stands
across the street
steady sky high
Is there in your heart
a question
why life is so far away
and mortals present in memories

inner in tightness
and the real present in every word of my body are the deepest maps of the past carving out thousands of memories

but ran aground in the middle of the road
I was that time
Love is my past
with us walking
together we remember and together we are there to end

Lhokseumawe, May 15, 2021

Poetry Contes SoCal Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40