Sort:  

Cool! I need to get better at mushroom identification. I'm good with knowing plants, but the technicalities with identifying mushrooms have always intimidated me from really getting into it. I wonder if Honey mushrooms taste like honey? lol.

Honey mushrooms have some poisonous subspecies and even the edible ones need to be cooked a certain way to remove toxins. I tend to never eat them too risky. There is the deadly galerina honey mushroom that will kill you if eaten. As for taste of the edible ones they have a firmer texture with a more nutty flavor rather than a deep mushroom flavor, but the texture is often too tough to be palatable. The main cool thing about the ones you found is they might be bioluminescent. Its very faint but a long camera exposure on them in pitch black will show them glowing green.

Oh, that's interesting!! Thanks for all the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69