You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - Skunked at Quarry Cove

in SoCal Steemit4 years ago

Finding quieter areas sometimes takes more exertion, normally well worth the effort, sounds like you found just that.

No fish biting, my uncle used to make bread balls (bread rolled into a tight ball in your hands) for catching cat fish in the rivers over here, it worked.!

Sort:  

I'll have to give bread balls a try! Any specific type of bread I should try? I'd think maybe a sourdough might work good?

He used normal white bread off the shelf, every so often he dabbed it in curry powder, he was a good fisherman on rivers and dams.

Nothing ventured, nothing gained, give it a bash one never knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75