My California - Rock Tumbling

in SoCal Steemit5 years ago (edited)

tumbling cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I'm going to share a video of one of my newest hobbies...

rock tumbling!!

SoCal divider.jpg

California is a state full of geological wonders which provides lots of opportunities for rockhounding! The deserts, the mountains, and even the coastline all have areas that can produce gems, precious metals, and many other interesting minerals! As a lifelong outdoor enthusiast, rockhounding comes pretty natural to me. I have collected lots of interesting rocks from areas all over California and recently decided to purchase a rock tumbler!! I quickly got it setup and started tumbling a few batches of rocks and glass. In this video I check on some of my first batches and then get them ready for their next stage.

Video



Thanks for watching!

IMG_0663.jpg

IMG_0666.jpg

IMG_0667.jpg

As you can tell I am still very new to rock tumbling and I definitely still have a lot to learn. But I think the best way to learn anything is to jump in and just start doing it! So as I go I will learn more and continue to tumble more and more rocks and of course I will be sure to keep sharing all of this fun stuff with all of you!

Until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

SoCal divider.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

new CMA banner.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animation By @zord189

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Dividerbar.jpg

WorldMap banner.jpg

HYBHapp banner.png

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

Gifbanner.gif

Dividerbar.jpg

SBI Promo Banner PNG.png

Sort:  

Looks like a good time and thanks for the video 😎 I look forward to seeing some more of your finished work!

I really like featuring california stuff on SAND. This is cool because your literally working with california, those rocks ARE the land of california

:D Maybe i can send you some beach sand and i can back every sand with a real grain of gold sand.

Yep, that's a fact! I'm literally tumbling pieces of California! lol.

Gold sand sounds interesting... I love me some gold! In Alaska there are spots on the beach that are so rich in flour gold that the prospectors will actually pan the beach sand!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43