My favorite lake

image.png

Hello. My name Klare.

All my life I dreamed of being a writer.

I wrote in notebooks and notebooks.
Hid and burned.

Now I live in good conditions. I can finally realize my old dream. Write not just in notebooks, but for people and put them on the net.

My name is Klare. I am originally from Russia, in 2014 I moved to California. And I'm trying to settle here. It is not so easy. I moved with my parents and despite the past 6 years my English still leaves a lot to be desired.

The grammar is frankly disgusting. But I am fighting for my happiness. And I will continue to fight, because I know there is happiness! And even more so in California there are all the possibilities for this.

My parents and I live near a large lake, and it is very beautiful.
Literally half an hour by car.

This also has some peculiarity, since there is a small lake next to our house, and I like to go to it every morning. But the big trip is when my mom and dad and I go to the big lake.

We take our dog Molly, lots of food, sometimes neighbors, and drives out to the lake. I really like our trips, I relax and enjoy them as much as possible. We play, communicate, eat. It's fun.

Lake Sonoma

Lake Sonoma is one of the closest to the Pacific coast of all the amazing California lakes, allowing visitors to explore various sights and landscapes in a short time. It is located northwest of Healdsburg on Route 101 and offers guests a full range of recreational activities including camping, boating, swimming and fishing.

During the spring and early summer months, many of the surrounding mountains turn lush green, creating spectacular photo opportunities. For those who like to explore natural and man-made worlds, the Warm Springs Dam and Bridge are a must. Lake Sonoma is also considered to be one of the best perch lakes in the region.

The last trip to the lake exceeded all expectations! There is a huge lake and in every line there is a bright and also soothing time.

The calm weather, which was this time, left a special impression. We left in the evening and were able to catch the sunset.

Thanks to my parents and our friends for a good time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beautifulklare, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Contact us on Discord, and we will get your koozie sent to you asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44