Boarding School Years

in Steemit Türkiye3 years ago

High school years are a wide four-year period that includes the period of adolescence, with the transition from childhood to youth. Especially when boarding is read, it includes full times. These years also contain the struggle. These years are very important in terms of both the difficulties in the courses and the entrance year to the university.

image.png
img

I never forget the details I had in my high school years. On the one hand, it was astonished to me that some of my high school friends told what they experienced in those years as if they were living today.

I remember very well that I received the document "He won high school", our first trip to Ankara with my father, my school enrollment and being a guardian of a far away villager as parents because we did not have any close people in Ankara in those years. Other details that I remember are the grueling but at the same time an exciting effort, such as the signatures and guarantors required for the obligatory four-year service upon entrance to the boarding school.

I remember the first excitements, gray trousers, blue shirts, the uniform dressing of more than three hundred students, the tailors taking our measurements. We even had a low salary at school. Every month, I remember very well the attendant with the bag distributing our squeaky pocket money. It was a complete ceremony when we gathered in the courtyard like a military meeting in the mornings, the long advice of our school principal, the disclosure of the flaws of mischief-makers, hair checks, dress checks.

Our garden was surrounded by wires. Dormitories upstairs, classrooms and some social venues downstairs, gymnasium, conference hall etc. there were side buildings with the venues. Many stories of the acrobatics and bravery that we show on the wire mesh walls surrounding the school have remained in my memory. There were even students who were famous for fences. I remember our escapes, roll calls, struggles with guards on duty, our friends on duty, etc.

During the breaks and in the evening after class, we would paced in our schoolyard. I don't know how many times we toured the large school garden by chatting. We used to have conversations with our rich friends walking past us like a tank, wrapping their expensive shoes. I guess the main theme would be school, class, memories, girls, etc.

Smokers would increase as they moved to the upper classes. Smokers, corner snatches with teachers, occasional cigarette calls, especially catching smokers in the toilets and what happened behind them. Since I have never smoked, I did not have much trouble in this regard. Maybe there were minor problems due to my presence in a smoking environment. In this sense, in some blind spots of the school garden, chases of smokers and detective teachers were always happening. The fact that our teachers saw smokers on the bazaar leave and what happened as a result are tragicomic events. Conversations of movie getaways playing magazines with pictures of naked women and racy movies along with cigarettes. "I saw you" conversations among the informants in the middle were always made in those years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68