Steemit -Turkey Competition #4 Promote Your Profession | By @ftz

in Steemit Türkiye3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Everyone. How are you doing?

I'm thrilled to be a part of this contest organized by @steemit-turkiye. We are all tied to various vocations since these are important in our life.

Today I am going to talk about my profession. I studied in medicine and therefore, I work as a doctor.


This picture depicts some of the cases that I attended my workplace.


I love my profession as it is a noble profession and is a great way to extend help to the humanities.

Doctors are playing a frontline role, putting their lives in peril, especially in these days when pandemics are taking thousands of lives.

IMG_20210420_112604-01.jpeg
This is the hospital area where I work.


Currently I am working in a hospital in Maldives. This hospital is an atoll hospital. It means divisional hospital. I work as a medical doctor in this hospital.

We have casualty department, outpatient department, Flu clinic, ICU for critical patients.

There had been a recent spike of covid-19 cases on the island. This virus infected a large number of people, prompting the island to be placed under strict lockdown.


This is my working station in flu clinic. While working in flu clinic we have to take extra precautions as covid-positive cases also present with flu like symptoms. Hence, you will see lots of face shields, gloves are there in the picture which we use while attending patients.


As a result of having to deal with both regular patients and covid positive cases, our workload began to increase. We worked an average of 12 hours per day last month.


This is the outpatient department where all sorts patients visit except those cases which are emergencies.


This is how it works when there is an outbreak. Apart from this, there are lots of emergencies that presents in the hospital time to time which makes our job quite challenging.


I took this picture while working in Covid-ICU. This is a restricted area. We need to wear full PPE to attend positive cases.


Not only that, but we also have to provide online consultations. As a result, we are working under a lot of pressure. This is just a normal scenerio of my workplace.

Doctors all across the world are working tirelessly to assist individuals in overcoming their difficulties. To keep updated, we must study in addition to working.

Despite the fact that it is a hard job and I have less time for myself, I have always enjoyed this profession because it offers me a sense of fulfillment knowing that I am helping people in their most vulnerable moments.

Thank you everyone for reading my post.

Sort:  

I disagree with a person about a common weedkiller that has glyphosate as its active ingredient. He argues that the "experts" agree that it is safe. When I investigate what the "experts" agree, it generally is hedged by the addition of the phrase, "when used according to its label." There are currently, according to him, about twenty thousand articles about glyphosate and the "experts" read them all.

One of the organizations he cited was the Canadian government. When I drilled down on how they reached their conclusion, the 2017 decision was based on a single paper written in 2008. While one section of the Canadian government said it was safe, Health Canada reported unsafe levels in many processed foods.

One of the arguments for its safety is that its LD50 is safer than caffeine. Even if one could swim in the stuff, referring to its LD50 obfuscates the long-term impact.

Multiple studies have shown that glyphosate suppresses CYP enzyme activity.

Both the liver and the kidneys use enzymes called cytochrome P450 enzymes (CYP enzymes) to modify vitamin D.

MIT Senior Research Scientist Dr. Stephanie Seneff

I recognize that doctors are limited to treatments given as guidance by the "experts." As an example, are you allowed to use steroids for the treatment of patients hospitalized with COVID? I watched an interview with a doctor who, with others, had written a paper that conflicted with the medical narrative. It took months before they could find a periodical willing to publish it.

I don't envy your position.

haha. It's good that you don't envy. I like this.

Harika bir iş yapıyorsunuz. Doktorlukda gönül ile yapılan mesleklerden birisi. Çalışma hayatınızda başarılar diliyorum

Thank you very much.

quality post (1).png

kaliteli gönderi paylaştığınız için teşekkürler. Yarışmayı Kazandınız. Steemit -türkiye Topluluğunda Aktif olmaya devam edin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68