Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

High school days are a great deal of memories from social, academic, and other spheres of life. Academics have always remained the major focus of our stay in school and this would put more emphasis on our strengths and weakness as well as our favorites and dislikes. Let's get started.

image.png
pixabay

Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you

My favorite subject in school was mathematics. As a science student, it was obvious that we should include one of those science subjects. During the selection process of joining the science class, a test was conducted and only those who passed this mock test were allowed to remain there and others were asked to go to art classes.

Just on the eve of this mock test, I had a wrist dislocation, and this put my destiny in my hands (would I say dislocated wrists). Notwithstanding, I was able to deliver on all core mock tests including mathematics which I scored highest.

It was easy for me to handle all the mathematical teachings just by looking at the examples. An example was only what I needed and at the time, the accumulated principles that guided them also was a breaker for me to solve mathematical problems.

image.png
pixabay

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

My favorite subject (Mathematics) remained one of my strongholds during my results compilation. They usually shore up some of the deficits I had in other subjects.

All I needed to do was to know what principles that guide the rule before applying them. And one good thing about it is that if you apply the required formula, the answer is the same for everyone. This is evident when you show working.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

I was also good at those core science subjects, especially Physics and Chemistry. Others are Geography and Agriculture. I was also comfortable with calling those subjects my favorite. Surprisingly, I was always performing well in Igbo Language subjects even when it was on my favorite list.

However, those earlier-mentioned subjects were my high fliers and the backbone of my high school grades.

image.png
pixabay

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

My bad! I have not been fully involved in handling their favorite subjects. Their mom has been handling this aspect very well. However, the kids are still handling subjects that require painting and tracing. I hope to step up my assistance in this aspect to create lasting memories with them.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

The application of what we studied or what favorite subject we had is not directly used in everyday life but its application is a combination of all experiences and what we've gathered over a lifetime.

Mathematics is an everyday thing that applies to our daily activities. The calculations we do while preparing our shopping list, account balancing in our offices, record keeping, etc are all applications in real-life situations.

It is one of the most practical subjects we use in our daily lives. Both literate and non-literate have devised means of handling this little calculation that means a lot to them.

Thank you.

I wish to invite @shabbir86, @basil20, and @hisgeneral

Sort:  

Saludos amigo, las matemáticas también era mi materia favorita, era muy entretenido cada ejercicio y me sentía feliz al terminar con éxito un problema matemático. Me alegro mucho que obtuviera buenas calificaciones siendo así un alumno muy destacado.

Así es, las matemáticas son necesarias en la cotidianidad, por lo que hace esa materia fundamental.

Bendiciones y éxitos en el concurso!

Loading...
 10 months ago 

This pretty, and I think everyone back then in high school have a particular subject as their favourite.
For you choosing mathematics is so amazing, though many people won't or don't like it.
Good luck 🤞 sir.

 10 months ago 

Hahaha , it wasn't people's choice especially the women. But it was my power house of marks abd good grades. Thank you for showing up

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saludos amigo

Ciertamente las matemáticas son una de las materias más especiales del bachillerato.

Para mí también fue mi materia favorita porque ciertamente los números son fascinantes.

Y como bien dices los números parte de nuestra vida cotidiana Así que es bueno hacerlo parte de nosotros y aprender a entenderlos.

Te deseo buena suerte y éxitos con tu participación.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for coming around with your nice comments. The application of maths is evident in our every day to day life.

That was a good one. No subject could have been interesting like Mathematics way back in the school days. It is very thrilling and fascinating. Thanks for that publication

 10 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53