CONTEST Week 11: The Diary Game|| Share How You Spent Your Day

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20220705_150053~2.jpg

Hi

Everyone, and how are we all doing today?Hope all is going well, with all thanks to God and to the Steemit Family 💙. On the Weekly Dairy Game, Sharing how I spent my day.

So let's begin so after I woke up from my bed this morning, I wentforth in carrying out my morning chores. And I finally got it done, so my mom instructed me to write down some food items to be bought in the market. Just as she said, I did exactly that. So i took the list I made, got some amount money from her and I left for the market. Actually she instructed me to go to the Slaughter Market. So was my first timee of visiting the slaughter market. And of all other markets I use to go, I haven't been to the Slaughter Market

Screenshot_20231020-084525.jpg

Car Park...

So the slaughter market is where mainly animals like cow and goat meats are being sold. They also sell goats and cows. The marketers and buyers are mainly Ibibio people and the fulani and other minor tribes. But the market as history has it says it belongs to the Ibibio people because it was on their land the market was established. In the market I discovered that they had a car park section, where vehicle owners could park their vehicles. Just as the image above.

Screenshot_20231020-084907.jpg

Tubers of Yams

These is another image I took from the market I went to. It was one of the basic food items I needed to buy from the market. It was sold to me by a Fulani man. I needed to buy it at the price of N3,000 (Naira)NGN for 5 tubers. But they seller wanted selling it at N6,500 (Naira) NGN. Though after a long bargaining session, we finally arrived at N4,000 (Naira)NGN. Now after I bought everything I then realized that I was they only one who went to the market and I needed or I had no choice but to carry everything all by my self.

Screenshot_20231020-085043.jpg

Gallons of oil

On my way going with the tubers of Yams, my mom gave me a call and told "boy please buy some oil too for me".
So after the call, I took a stroll as I was directed by man down the Slaughter market street and I found the "Red Oil Port". I these is a small square centre where people come buy oil in gallons an orthers. The prices are some times affordable depending on the seller's and buyer's choices. Unknown to me wallet beside the Oil Port, wal a "GREAT Wall"of firewoods. As it one of the major items that are being sold in the slaughter market. It usually make up to 500 (five hundred) customers, a week.
Screenshot_20231020-085145.jpg

Great Wall of Firewoods...

So after I had witness these great wall of _"Firewoods _". I finally came to the end of the items in the list , which I went with. And I excitedly left the market because of the scenes I encountered as it was my first time of visiting the slaughter market...

Hope you enjoyed it, stay connected till next time.
Bye👋

@m-fdo

#thedairygame-wk11 #steemexclusive #thedairygame #betterlife #club5050 #nigeria

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52